Jun 07 2010

Cathal P Grant MD Bedford Texas Care to Disclose how much money or other gifts you are getting from the drug companies

  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas since you are associate with Texas Health Harris Methodist Hurst – Euless – Bedford, Harris Methodist Springwood, Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine, Richland Hospital, Cook Childrens and Medical Center of Lewisville do you  not think you should disclose what the drug companies are giving you to not only promote, but to prescribe their brand or influence the prescribing of their brand of medication. It was our experience that  one of your own patients reported by you would  promote a drug in a lecture and turn around and in a different lecture promote the competitor of that same drug, since doctors are given several hundred dollars a lecture for these lectures in our opinion does this not say you are doing this for the money, can we not also say you may prescribe medication for the same reason when it is not needed, can we also say you did that to a young woman named Kathy and broke up her 25 year marriage for the same reason when you had proof her marriage was not the problem. In our opinion we contend you are keeping Kathy on the Cymbalta and other patients for the money when you know the dangers of the drug and other SSRI like Paxil, and Prozac, can we also ask how much money or gifts are you getting from the drug companies, do you not think the hospitals should know that you are influencing there operations for the 400K  plus a year you pull in or do you count that in this figure that you get from th drug companies? Do you report these to the IRS also we are just wondering we think you owe answers, public answers?

Look at this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Af47xIySjaY&feature=related

According to the New York Times pharmaceutical companies paid Minnesota doctors, nurses, and other heath care providers at least $57 million between 1997 and 2005. More than 25 percent of the licensed doctors in Minnesota received money from drug companies. More than one hundred doctors received received more than $100,000 each from the industry  among them physicians who sit on FDA advisory panels and help craft the guidelines that other doctors rely on when prescribing drugs. It might come as not surprised psychiatry was the specialty with the highest number of doctors receiving payments from drug companies.

from: Side Effects by Alison Bass Page 224

So we ask again  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas how much are you getting to give people drugs who like in our opinion like Kathy does not need the Cymbalta, or her 25 year happy marriage broken up because her husband started questioning her changing violent nature, and the drug you had her on, which because of you resulted in her attacking him.

Last week we met another of your ex patients who left you, he told us a story of your “trying” several different drugs on him from Prozac, then Paxil, then Addrell, in our opinion you just did not know what was wrong with him or was you just exterminating on him hoping to   “hit on” on the right drug, seem this to be malpractice to us. In our opinion Grant you need to come clean, but we feel you will as usual stay silent.

Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas, since you are associate with Texas Health Harris Methodist Hurst – Euless – Bedford, Harris Methodist Springwood, Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine, Richland Hospital, Cook Childrens and Medical Center of Lewisville do you  not think you should disclose what the drug companies are giving you to not only promote, but to prescribe their brand or influence the prescribing of their brand of medication. It was our experience that  one of your own patients reported by you would  promote a drug in a lecture and turn around and in a different lecture promote the competitor of that same drug, since doctors are given several hundred dollars a lecture for these lectures in our opinion does this not say you are doing this for the money, can we not also say you may prescribe medication for the same reason when it is not needed, can we also say you did that to a young woman named Kathy and broke up her 25 year marriage for the same reason when you had proof her marriage was not the problem. In our opinion we contend you are keeping Kathy on the Cymbalta and other patients for the money when you know the dangers of the drug and other SSRI like Paxil, and Prozac, can we also ask how much money or gifts are you getting from the drug companies, do you not think the hospitals should know that you are influencing there operations for the 400K  plus a year you pull in or do you count that in this figure that you get from th drug companies? Do you report these to the IRS also we are just wondering we think you owe answers, public answers?

According to the New York Times pharmaceutical companies paid Minnesota doctors, nurses, and other heath care providers at least $57 million between 1997 and 2005. More than 25 percent of the licensed doctors in Minnesota received money from drug companies. More than one hundred doctors received received more than $100,000 each from the industry  among them physicians who sit on FDA advisory panels and help craft the guidelines that other doctors rely on when prescribing drugs. It might come as not surprised psychiatry was the specialty with the highest number of doctors receiving payments from drug companies.

from: Side Effects by Alison Bass Page 224

So we ask again Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas  how much are you getting to give people drugs who like in our opinion like Kathy does not need the Cymbalta, or her 25 year happy marriage broken up because her husband started questioning her changing violent nature, and the drug you had her on, which because of you resulted in her attacking him.

Last week we met another of your ex patients who left you, he told us a story of your “trying” several different drugs on him from Prozac, then Paxil, then Addrell, in our opinion you just did not know what was wrong with him or was you just exterminating on him hoping to   “hit on” on the right drug, seem this to be malpractice to us. In our opinion Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas you need to come clean, but we feel you will as usual stay silent and lie as you do .

In our Opinion has met your ex patients we have seen the damage you have done to them, the damage you have done to their lives, the lives you have ruined for your money. In our opinon Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texass, you are not a doctor, but a legalized drug pusher who is in your profession for nothing but the money, you can tell by the  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas cattle call stuffing 5 days of patient visits into 4 days

In our opinion has found the truth how the big dru companies has gotten into Texas government her it is:

 

Contol of the drug companies in Texas (Texas_Medication_Algorithm_Project_Allen_Jones)

UPDATE HERE:

To get the latest payment being made to Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas  by the Drug Companies

Lawsuits Say Pharma Illegally Paid Doctors to Push Their Drugs

 

byCharles Ornstein and Tracy Weber, ProPublica (used with Permission)

Oct. 18, 2010, 10:55 p.m.

Drug companies say the millions of dollars they pay physicians for speaking and consulting justly compensates them for the laudable work of educating their colleagues.  But a series of lawsuits brought by former employees of those companies allege the money often was used for illegal purposes — financially rewarding doctors for prescribing their brand-name medications. 

In several instances, the ex-employees say, the physicians were told to push “off-label” uses of the drugs — those not approved by the U.S. regulators — a marketing tactic banned by federal law.

In the past three years alone, pharmaceutical companies have  anteed up nearly $7 billion for settlements in cases such as one filed by Angela Maher, a former drug sales rep for Ortho-McNeil Pharmaceutical.  

Maher sued the company in Massachusetts federal court in 2003, alleging it pushed an anti-seizure drug for 27 off-label uses. She said company officials rigorously tracked whether their payments to physicians were worthwhile. 

Maher said she would regularly hear commentary from her boss after a physician spoke at a dinner program: “‘After he talked last week, our sales went up 8 percent’ or ‘I listened to doc ABC and he barely mentioned’” the drug. 

The company settledfor $81 million earlier this year and pleaded guilty to a misdemeanor charge of misbranding a drug; Maher was awarded $3 million.  

Allegations in other whistleblower lawsuits provide a rare glimpse into the inner workings of the drug marketers:

— Allergan, the maker of Botox, created faux advisory boards solely “to reward hundreds of its top injectors,” federal prosecutors charged this month. More than 200 doctors, for example, were put up

 at an oceanfront resort in Newport Beach, Calif., in 2005 and 2006 and paid $1,500 to listen to presentations, according to their sentencing memorandum.  

Allergan settled with the government for $600 million last month and pleaded guilty to a misdemeanor for misbranding Botox. Allergan said in a statement that it is “committed to conducting its business with the highest ethical standards and in compliance with all applicable laws.” 

— Forest Laboratories created “preceptorship” programs in which physicians were paid up to $1,000 each to allow a sales rep to spend time observing their practice. “In reality, Forest sales representatives used the preceptorships to induce physicians to prescribe [anti-depressants] Celexa and Lexapro,” according to a 2009 complaint filed by federal attorneys in Massachusetts. 

The reps filled out “return on investment” forms to justify the payments from 1999 until 2003. One rep noted that a psychiatrist’s prescription “numbers were trending up,” and “we need to keep a good thing going as long as we are still getting this kind of growth,” the complaint said. 

A Forest subsidiary pleaded guilty to one felony and two misdemeanors and the company paid $313 million in criminal and civil fines. In a statement, Forest’s CEO said the firm had improved its “compliance program since the events at issue in this investigation, which occurred a number of years ago.”

In a 2005 lawsuit pending in Pennsylvania , Wyeth Pharmaceuticals is accused of hiring speakers until 2003 based on how often they prescribed the kidney transplant rejection drug Rapamune. “Wyeth management was able to exclude speakers who did not promote Rapamune, and reward those who did so with repeated speaking engagements and resulting honoraria,” according to an amended complaint filed this year by two former sales reps. 

Speakers who were “unfavorable or even unenthusiastic” about Rapamune were counseled by drug reps on the “ways in which the speaker might treat Rapamune more favorably,” the complaint said. 

The federal government has taken over the lawsuit, which is pending in federal court in Pennsylvania. Pfizer, which owns Wyeth, said in a statement last month that the company is “committed to ensuring that information provided to physicians on the uses, benefits and risks for Rapamune is consistent with its FDA-approved label.”

 Last year, Pfizer paid $2.3 billion to settle allegations in other cases that it had illegally promoted its drugs.

— Cephalon was accused of rewarding even poor speakers if they heavily prescribed its narcotic lollipop Actiq and other drugs, according an amended complaint filed in 2008 by a former sales manager. Physicians were paid to attend speaker training even though the company never intended them to speak. Some were paid even when no one showed up to hear them, said the complaint filed in federal court In Pennsylvania. 

“Even good public speakers have been dropped by Cephalon,” the lawsuit said, “if experience later showed that they did not themselves write substantial off-label prescriptions.” 

Cephalon pleaded guilty in 2008 to a misdemeanor count of selling misbranded drugs and paid $425 million in penalties. In a statement, an official said the company had put a “strong compliance infrastructure” in place that has “improved the accountability of our employees and the transparency of our actions.” 

One company continued to pay doctors to discuss its products even after it settled a lawsuit that singled out those speakers for alleged misconduct.

The case, filed against AstraZeneca, detailed how California psychiatrist Rimal Bera discussed the antipsychotic Seroquel for “conduct disorders” in children even though it was not approved for that use. 

AstraZeneca settled with the government for $520 million in April, and like the other firms, signed a corporate integrity agreement promising to follow federal rules. 

AstraZeneca paid Bera at least $10,530 for speaking this year, company data show. It paid another doctor named in the case nearly $42,000. A company official would not discuss Bera but said speakers are terminated if they violate company standards. In an interview, Bera said he has become more conscious of when it is permissible to discuss off-label uses. 

“We have done a better job certainly as speakers — and I think the industry really has hammered this home,” he said.

 

 Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas since you are associate with Texas Health Harris Methodist Hurst – Euless – Bedford, Harris Methodist Springwood, Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine, Richland Hospital, Cook Childrens and Medical Center of Lewisville do you  not think you should disclose what the drug companies are giving you to not only promote, but to prescribe their brand or influence the prescribing of their brand of medication. It was our experience that  one of your own patients reported by you would  promote a drug in a lecture and turn around and in a different lecture promote the competitor of that same drug, since doctors are given several hundred dollars a lecture for these lectures in our opinion does this not say you are doing this for the money, can we not also say you may prescribe medication for the same reason when it is not needed, can we also say you did that to a young woman named Kathy and broke up her 25 year marriage for the same reason when you had proof her marriage was not the problem. In our opinion we contend you are keeping Kathy on the Cymbalta and other patients for the money when you know the dangers of the drug and other SSRI like Paxil, and Prozac, can we also ask how much money or gifts are you getting from the drug companies, do you not think the hospitals should know that you are influencing there operations for the 400K  plus a year you pull in or do you count that in this figure that you get from th drug companies? Do you report these to the IRS also we are just wondering we think you owe answers, public answers?

According to the New York Times pharmaceutical companies paid Minnesota doctors, nurses, and other heath care providers at least $57 million between 1997 and 2005. More than 25 percent of the licensed doctors in Minnesota received money from drug companies. More than one hundred doctors received received more than $100,000 each from the industry  among them physicians who sit on FDA advisory panels and help craft the guidelines that other doctors rely on when prescribing drugs. It might come as not surprised psychiatry was the specialty with the highest number of doctors receiving payments from drug companies.

from: Side Effects by Alison Bass Page 224

So we ask again  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford,Texas how much are you getting to give people drugs who like in our opinion like Kathy does not need the Cymbalta, or her 25 year happy marriage broken up because her husband started questioning her changing violent nature, and the drug you had her on, which because of you resulted in her attacking him.

Last week we met another of your ex patients who left you, he told us a story of your “trying” several different drugs on him from Prozac, then Paxil, then Addrell, in our opinion you just did not know what was wrong with him or was you just exterminating on him hoping to   “hit on” on the right drug, seem this to be malpractice to us. In our opinion Grant you need to come clean, but we feel you will as usual stay silent.

 

Did you like this? Share it:

One response so far

One Response to “Cathal P Grant MD Bedford Texas Care to Disclose how much money or other gifts you are getting from the drug companies”

  1. michelle whitsonon 11 Sep 2014 at 11:38 AM

    Fabulous, what a webpage it is! This website provides helpful data to us, keep it up.

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    June 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.