Jun 14 2012

In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need

Written by Jeanne Roberts
Last week, a funny thing happened on the way to the mailbox. A memo, meant for Eli Lilly & Co. (LLY – $51.22) attorney Bradford Berenson (who is helping negotiate a private settlement for Lilly with the government), went instead to Alex Berenson of the New York Times.In 2007, Lilly preempted the legal system by agreeing to settle 8,000 Zyprexa cases to the tune of $750 million. Thousands of suits are still pending. Lilly, a U.S. drug company, made $14 billion in 2007, $4.7 billion from Zyprexa alone, yet it may not be able to pay the lawsuits filed against it because insurers are attempting to rescind the policies. In fact, Zyprexa – once Lilly’s Golden Child – may drive the company into bankruptcy, proving yet again that what goes around comes around.In 1999, Mother Jones reported that the National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (NAMI) got $1.1 million from Lilly. NAMI, reportedly a non-profit dedicated to removing the stigma associated with mental illness, also had a Lilly executive, Jerry Radke, working as a strategic planner at the time; a prime example of one hand washing the other. According to a December, 2003 article in the Times, Zyprexa (which costs almost twice as much as similar drugs and is no more effective) stressed the Kentucky Medicaid program budget so hard it ended up in the red. When Kentucky later attempted to exclude Zyprexa from its list of preferred medications, NAMI fought back by busing protesters to hearings, running full-page ads and faxing protests to state officials. NAMI glossed over the fact that the buses and ads were paid for by Lilly.Zyprexa’s growth has become especially important to Lilly because Prozac – Lilly’s former best-seller – is in a gradual decline. Prozac sales are currently being supplanted by Cymbalta, which carries its own (and apparently equal) suicide risk. Interestingly enough, Lilly’s second most profitable drug is the diabetic medication Actos ($2.4 billion in 2007). Adding Actos to the Zyprexa lineup is known as covering one’s bases.Some former Lilly employees include George Bush, Sr. and Kenneth Lay (the former CEO of Enron). A current Lilly CEO, Sidney Taurel, was previously an adviser to the Division of Homeland Security and is presently a member of the U.S. Advisory Committee for Trade Policy and Negotiations, created in 1974.Speaking of the Homeland Security Act, in 2002 the Times reported that a clause buried in the act protected Lilly (and other pharmaceutical companies) from lawsuits over its use of thimerosal. Thimerosal is a mercury-containing preservative used in childhood vaccines. In 2001, the Institute of Medicine concluded that there was a plausible link between thimerosal and autism. Just when thimerosal lawsuits were starting to bite at Lilly’s heels, President Bush, Jr. appointed the above-mentioned Sidney Taurel to a seat on the Homeland Security Advisory Council. However, the clause exempting liability proved to be too much, even for loyal Republicans, and in 2003 the liability waiver was repealed.The Lilly drug Xigris (used for treating sepsis in the ill and elderly) is another failed attempt to deceive. In 2006, academics participating in a Xigris study acknowledged that Lilly had provided more than 90 percent of the funding for the study and subsequent recommendations. About a fifth of the writers who drafted the guidelines also admitted taking Lilly money.

Many agreed it was unusual for a single drug company to dominate study-funding in that manner, and Naomi O’Grady of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) refused to endorse the sepsis guidelines largely because she insisted Lilly had convened the entire panel. Dr. Sidney Wolfe of Public Citizen added that the guidelines were undoubtedly good for the health of Lilly stockholders, but likely “detrimental to the health of patients”.

If Eli Lilly (or is that “LieLie?”) is forced into bankruptcy by its own deceptions, people will suffer. The company will simply reorganize under a different name and continue making bad drugs for an unsuspecting public. What is needed is drug reform. But as long as the drug lobby continues to spend billions and the FDA persists in acting like a puppet organization, abuses will continue.

Disclosure: I don’t own stock in Eli Lilly & Co.

Does Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, get paid by the drug companies to push their drugs on you, if you need them or not, yes he does look below:

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

Did you like this? Share it:

One response so far

One Response to “In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need”

  1. Daniel Haszardon 15 Jun 2012 at 12:19 AM

    All the schizophrenia drug companies engaged in these ‘off label’ promotions all were fined the same.Now the follow up lawyers on BOTH sides will make millions in the ‘class action’ suits the patient victims will get a coupon.

    Here is the dirt on Zyprexa which is what gave me diabetes:

    Eight Lilly employee *whistle-blowers* got $8-10 million each of the scandalous Zyprexa
    settlement,the lawyers on both sides got hundreds of millions and I get ZERO.

    Mitch Daniels Governor of Indiana was Lilly’s president of corporate strategy during the *viva zyprexa* sales push campaign.
    I was given Zyprexa 1996-2000 actually took it pre-launch as an experimental drug 6 months before FDA approval 96.
    Have all my records and so does Lilly.

    It is court record Lilly illegally goaded MD’s to prescribe Zyprexa off-label to patients like me and promised to do CYA for the good doctor.
    January 2000 I got a sudden onset A1c of a whopping 14.9.
    No question it was Zyprexa that ruined my pancreatic beta cells.
    The warning black label did not go on till 2003

    Daniel Haszard Zyprexa victim activist
    FMI Google-Haszard Zyprexa

    *tell the truth don’t be afraid*

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    May 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.
LinkDock.com You found linkdock.com, so will your customers. It's a great label for your website and will help you define your identity on the Web.