Aug 02 2013

In my opinion a report: ADHD Drugs are No Learning Tool—New Study Reveals the Fraud of “Kiddie Cocaine”, and this proves the fraud of Cathal Grant also, for both children and adults

 

  •  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.

In our experience the facts below prove Cathal Grant is doing what he paid for by the drug companies

 A Glance: this Prescriber Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, in 2010
2,092 Medicare Part D Prescriptions Filled $280K Total Retail Price $135 Average Prescription Price 204 Medicare Part D Patients Receiving at Least One Drug

Source: Pro Publica

 

It is our experience that Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, has prescribed medication without proper evaluation , in he 2 to 5 minute diagnostics sessions for years, people are given drugs which has been proven to do no better than placebo or sugar pill in a Harvard medical School study, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, has only one way of doing business prescribing drugs, where you need them or not, you then are hooked on these drugs , and you must come back to him for refills as his patients have said:

“ONLY IN IT FOR THE MONEY! RUN AWAY! They avoid proper diagnosis so they can keep you coming back and put you on the wrong meds for your actual condition, even sometimes prescribing meds that make you worse. This guy is a MILLIONAIRE. Wonder why?”

“DO NOT go to Grant. He is a legal drug pusher who prescribes drugs notorious for their toxic side effects, including SUICIDE. If you were desperate when you went to Grant, you may be DEAD afterwards”

“The only way Grant could depersonalize his practice more than it is already, is to post a two minute video on the Internet telling you about how qualified he is and then emailing a prescription for Cymbalta. As an ex-patient of Grant’s, I saw him for 4 – 5 minutes while he glance at notes his staff had taken of my medical history, and then prescribed Cymbalta. This drug is notorious for its brutal side effects, including suicide. Thank you, Dr. Grant!”

 

What Parents have said about Cathal Grant:

1. Son was suicidal but  (Cathal Grant)did not care

My son was a patient of Dr. Grant. He was two weeks away from an appointment, and was taken to the hospital and kept on suicide watch. I called Dr. Grant to get him in, but was told they had no openings. I was to call to see if they had a cancellation. I tried several times, but was only able to get him in when his appointment came around. Then they only saw him for 5 minutes. So in two weeks, they couldn’t get a suicidal patient in for 5 minutes? And I have had nothing but problems with prescriptions written. Every one requires prior authorization, so my son runs out of medication before the doctor and the insurance get it straightened out. Why doesn’t the doctor approve it when he decides to write the prescription? I do not recommend Dr. Grant or his office to anyone for any reason.

 2. This doctor (Grant) does not listen to what you say

This doctor does not listen to what you say. We were there to get help for my ADHD son. Told him we like the meds currently using just needed help on how to manage the disorder and school. All he wanted to talk about was changing meds. Office very busy and he ran 45 min behind but we were in his office less than 10 min. I asked the staff about wait time, they acted like this was the norm

 

Source: CCHR

 

ADHD Drugs are No Learning Tool—New Study Reveals the Fraud of “Kiddie Cocaine”

By Kelly Patricia O’Meara July 11, 2013

For decades, ADHD drugs, like Ritalin and Adderall, have been called “kiddie cocaine” because the drugs produce similar effects as cocaine. Now, finally, research proves that just like cocaine doesn’t make a genius, the prescription psychiatric drugs prescribed to “treat” ADHD don’t make children smart.

A recent study of 4,000 students in Quebec, spanning an 11 year period, compared the academic outcomes of students who had taken ADHD drugs to students who did not. The study, which was published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a nonprofit economics research firm, showed that not only did the male students who had taken the mind-altering drugs not perform better than those who had not been drugged but, in fact, the academic performance of those who took the drugs was actually worse.

The study further revealed that along with the worsening academic performance there were other adverse effects associated with those taking “kiddie cocaine,” including increased unhappiness, deteriorating familial relationships, increased anxiety and depression in girls.

Of course, to many the research is, well, a no-brainer. The Drug Enforcement Administration, DEA, long ago, had very succinctly described “kiddie cocaine.” According to the DEA, Methylphenidate (Ritalin) and Amphetamine (Adderall) “produce discriminative stimulus effects similar to cocaine, will substitute for each other and for cocaine in a number of paradigms, and chronic high-dose administration of either drug in animals produces psychomotor stimulant toxicity including weight loss, stereotypic movements and death, and in clinical studies, they produce behavioral, psychological, subjective and reinforcing effects similar to cocaine.”

The DEA, which classifies ADHD drugs as Schedule II (most addictive) and in the same class as morphine, opium and cocaine concludes, “this data means that neither animals nor humans can tell the difference between cocaine, amphetamine or methylphenidate when they are administered the same way at comparable doses. In short, they produce effects that are nearly identical.”

Additionally, with the “nearly identical” effects of Ritalin, Adderall and Cocaine, there are other known serious, even life-threatening, adverse reactions to ADHD drugs which include: abnormal heart rate/rhythm, depression, hallucinations, homicidal ideation, insomnia, irritability, hostility, mania/psychosis, seizures, stroke and sudden death to name a few.

Side effects of ADHD drugs include: abnormal heart rate/rhythm, depression, hallucinations, homicidal ideation, insomnia, irritability, hostility, mania/psychosis, seizures, stroke and sudden death to name a few.

In fact, it is no secret just how serious ADHD drugs are, as there have been no less than 31 drug regulatory agency warnings issued by eight countries, and the Food and Drug Administration’s, FDA, Adverse Event Reporting System (MedWatch) reveals more than 14,000 adverse reactions connected to ADHD drugs between 2004-2011.

Despite this long history of dangerous and detrimental effects associated with the use of “kiddie cocaine,” the alleged ADHD mental illness diagnosis and drugging increased at epidemic numbers under the false belief that the drugs would improve attention, the child’s ability to focus and generally control impulsive behavior—a kind of drug-induced-sit-down-shut-up-and-you’ll-learn-more theory. As this study reveals, that theory has not translated into the promised academic improvement and has scientists baffled.

Perhaps understanding that there is no scientific basis for the alleged diagnosis of ADHD is a good place to start when considering the study’s embarrassing results. Additionally, it may be helpful to know what the pharmaceutical companies don’t know about the ADHD “treatments” they market.

For example, Novartis, the makers of Ritalin don’t know how Ritalin works… “the mode of action in man is not completely understood, but Ritalin presumably activates….” And Shire Pharmaceuticals, the makers of Adderall report, “the mode of therapeutic action in ADHD is not known. Amphetamines are thought to….”

So nobody knows what the alleged mental illness, ADHD, is and nobody knows how the mind-altering drugs work in the brain as “treatment.” Given these facts, it isn’t difficult to understand why scientists are confused. Most would agree that trying to figure out why drugs, which no one knows how they work, don’t produce the desired results for a mental illness that no one knows what it is, would be difficult at best.

While it is understandable for scientists to be scratching their heads about the results of the study, it doesn’t take a brain scientist to wonder why no one is asking the most obvious question—is it possible that the ADHD drugs actually are responsible for the worsening academic outcomes?

Moreover, adding to the above the serious life-threatening adverse reactions associated with ADHD drugs, wouldn’t scientists begin to question why the drugs continue to be prescribed? With one in five American boys being diagnosed with ADHD and prescribed “kiddie cocaine,” this question is no longer just academic.

Kelly Patricia O’Meara is an award winning investigative reporter for the Washington Times, Insight Magazine, penning dozens of articles exposing the fraud of psychiatric diagnosis and the dangers of the psychiatric drugs – including her ground-breaking 1999 cover story, Guns & Doses, exposing the link between psychiatric drugs and acts of senseless violence. She is also the author of the highly acclaimed book, Psyched Out: How Psychiatry Sells Mental Illness and Pushes Pills that Kill. Prior to working as an investigative journalist, O’Meara spent sixteen years on Capitol Hill as a congressional staffer to four Members of Congress. She holds a B.S. in Political Science from the University of Maryland.

IMPORTANT FACTS

1. Studies in numerous countries reveal that between 10% and 25% of psychiatrists and psychologists admit to sexually abusing their patients.

2. Germany reported that 50% of registered psychologists and psychotherapists are unacceptable as practitioners because they have more problems than their patients.

3. The so-called ethics system used by psychiatrists has been universally attacked as soft and inadequate.

4. A 1997 Canadian study of psychiatrists revealed that 10% admitted to sexually abusing theirs patients; 80% of those are repeat offenders.

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

 

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    June 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.