Aug 24 2013

In my opinion a report Cathal Grant would not want you to read: New Concerns Arise from SSRI Side Effects, Cathal Grant wants to prescribe you these drugs if you need them or not, just for his own profit and the money he is paid by the drug companies to get you hooked on their drugs.

 

  •  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.

In our experience the facts below prove Cathal Grant is doing what he paid for by the drug companies

 A Glance: this Prescriber Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, in 2010
2,092 Medicare Part D Prescriptions Filled $280K Total Retail Price $135 Average Prescription Price 204 Medicare Part D Patients Receiving at Least One Drug

Source: Pro Publica

 

Source: Layers and Settlements

New Concerns Arise from SSRI Side Effects

. By

 

Ayrshire, Scotland: Anna Wilson was 20 weeks pregnant when doctors performed a routine scan and told the Ayrshire, Scotland mother-to-be that her unborn child had a heart problem and would need surgery. Little David is now nine months old and has already had that operation. He’ll require another open-heart surgical procedure by the age of five. Even with the surgery, his life expectancy has been shortened significantly. All because of SSRI Birth Defects. Anna was prescribed an SSRI antidepressant for anxiety four years ago…
New Concerns Arise from SSRI Side Effects

The Scot had no idea her medication could harm her child.

PPHN, or pulmonary hypertension of the newborn, is one side effect associated with SSRI drugs. SSRI, or selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors, are a recent class of medications that have been found to be remarkably effective in treating severe depression, a global phenomenon that appears to be affecting more people, but also controlled more often than ever with drug intervention.
That’s all well and good for the depressed patient. However, the rare potential for SSRI birth defects is casting SSRI drugs in a new and not-so-complimentary light. To that end, a documentary prepared and aired by the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) featured a group of SSRI mothers in a discussion moderated by Professor Stephen Pilling, adviser to the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) in the UK.

According to the Daily Record & Sunday Mail (7/3/13), one in seven Scots take antidepressants. It is estimated that three percent of women continue to take SSRI antidepressants during pregnancy.
They may do so in spite of the risks for SSRI side effects that could negatively impact their babies. The debate over depression and the need for medication to manage that depression is a global one. Women’s health care advocates continue to lobby that women with serious depression should continue their SSRI medication, rather than risk unbridled depression and the health risks to mother – and unborn child – in the process. Experts have found that a seriously depressed woman whose depression remains unchecked could pass serious emotional health issues to the child.
The other side to the argument, however, is that in maintaining SSRI use the mother could also be passing serious physical issues to the child – issues from which the child may not survive, or at the very least remains severely harmed. Many an SSRI lawsuit alleges just that.
Pilling makes the point in the Panorama documentary that the risk of any baby emerging with a birth defect even in a completely healthy mother is about two in 100 births. However, that risk rises to about four in 100 – in other words, the risk doubles – when a woman takes selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors early in pregnancy.
Professor Pilling is of the view that continuing with an SSRI during pregnancy is not worth the risk. However, other health advocates say that the relationship between depression control and medication should be an individual decision made in concert with the patient and her doctor.

Thus, the debate over SSRI birth defects continues. There were eight women appearing in the BBC documentary. All eight gave birth to children with alleged SSRI birth defects.
In the meantime, the Washington Post (5/7/13) reports on a whole new set of worrisome issues related to the use of SSRI antidepressants. According to the venerable newspaper, a study released in the spring noted that surgical patients taking an SSRI prior to their surgical procedure were 22 percent more likely to be re-admitted to the hospital within 30 days of initial discharge. The meta-analysis of 530,416 adults – mostly in their 60’s and having had non-emergency surgery – found that 20 percent were more likely to die while still in the hospital, with 9 percent more likely to present with bleeding problems.
The study on this relatively new basket of SSRI side effects was published online in JAMA Internal
Medicine
(4/29/13).

IMPORTANT FACTS

1. Studies in numerous countries reveal that between 10% and 25% of psychiatrists and psychologists admit to sexually abusing their patients.

2. Germany reported that 50% of registered psychologists and psychotherapists are unacceptable as practitioners because they have more problems than their patients.

3. The so-called ethics system used by psychiatrists has been universally attacked as soft and inadequate.

4. A 1997 Canadian study of psychiatrists revealed that 10% admitted to sexually abusing theirs patients; 80% of those are repeat offenders.

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

 

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    May 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.
LinkDock.com You found linkdock.com, so will your customers. It's a great label for your website and will help you define your identity on the Web.