Jan 07 2013

In my opinion a report Did Adderall Play a Role in the Death of Ex-Navy Corpsman? Cathal Grant never cares in our experience he will never tell you the dangers of this drug, he just wants to get you hooked on it, all for the money the drug companies pay him ($151,474.00 since 2010) to push their drugs.

Source: Lawyers and Settlements.com

. By

Newport News, VA: It wasn’t Adderall that took the life of a former Navy corpsman on Veterans Day, 2010. However Adderall was nonetheless a part of Kelli Marie Grese’s life and, according to reports, played a role in various emotional problems that eventually led Kelli to take her own life. How much of a role did Adderall side effects have in her eventual demise?

Did Adderall Play a Role in the Death of Ex-Navy Corpsman?While it is not an Adderall lawsuit per se, a $5 million action has been filed against Veterans Affairs, alleging VA physicians erred in prescribing various medications to the troubled sailor, failing to monitor her medications and prescribing them to an excessive degree.

Adderall is a stimulant most often prescribed to treat the effects of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), and other related disorders including bipolar disorders. The use of Adderall is believed to stimulate the brain and allow for an improvement in concentration and other cognitive tasks.

Adverse reactions associated with Adderall, however can include heart problems and Adderall stroke. This is especially true if the Adderall is either abused by the end user, or over-prescribed.

According to the Military Times (12/7/12), Grese’s downward spiral began when she experienced a break-in at her off-base housing while stationed in Naples, Italy in 1996. A diagnosis of post-traumatic stress disorder quickly followed, and upon her exit from the Navy in 1997 Grese sought treatment from the VA for various symptoms.

Among other medications prescribed to her by VA doctors was Adderall. However, according to Grese’s twin sister who filed the lawsuit, Kelli was never diagnosed with ADHD and therefore it was never articulated conclusively why her sister was prescribed Adderall.

As stated in the Military Times, Grese had been prescribed clonazepam for anxiety and was on that medication when she was also prescribed Adderall. The Adderall, according to the report, was the trigger for what was described as “a cascade” of mental and emotion problems that included, but not limited to hallucinations, paranoia and total psychosis.

“She thought the CIA was after her,” Kelli’s twin sister Darla Grese, who filed the lawsuit, said in the report. “At one point, she shaved half her head because she thought she had something implanted in it.”

Grese was prescribed Seroquel to treat her psychosis beginning in 2002. Seven years later Kelli began having suicidal thoughts and first overdosed on Seroquel in 2010.

It was on Veterans Day of that year that Kelli took copious amounts of Seroquel from two concurrent prescriptions she had in her possession. She did not survive.

According to the report, Grese was prescribed no fewer than 25 different medications in an effort to stabilize her emotional state. Some of those medications were prescribed simultaneously.

And while it was Seroquel that Kelli used to end her own life, medical records note that her psychosis was induced by Adderall. The effects of Adderall, along with heart problems and stroke risk, include the risk for psychosis. It is rare, but a possible adverse reaction to Adderall nonetheless.

It is not known what role Adderall plays in the lawsuit, which was filed in the US District Court in Newport News, Virginia. The action has been brought against the US government over the care Kelli Grese received from VA doctors. The case is Grese v. United States of America, # 4:2012cv00049.

“I don’t understand how a physician can write a prescription for 450 pills and two months later write another prescription for 450,” said Darla Grese, the plaintiff in the lawsuit, in comments published in the Military Times. “Something’s broken. The system is broken.”

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

 

 

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    July 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.