Dec 15 2012

In my opinion as reported Mother Says Adderall caused Son to Jump into Bronx Zoo Tiger Den, this is the same drug perscibes without proper scientific test, and does not advise the patients of the number of people who have died using this drug, all so Cathal Grant can make profit from office visits, form the people he has hooled on these drugs, and promote the drug companies products he has been paid $151,474.00 since 2010 to do.

Psychiatry’s Prescription for Violence

Source: Lawyers and Settlements

. By

Putnam County, NY: With headlines like “Zoo-icide” and “Mauled!”, the media reported—and the NYPD speculated–that David Villalobos jumped into the tiger den at the Bronx Zoo on September 21 in an apparent suicide attempt. After all, he made the jump from an elevated train. Then, days later, reports came out saying Villalobos did it because he “wanted to be one with the tiger”. David’s mother, however, blames it on the drug Adderall.

Mother Says Adderall caused Son to Jump into Bronx Zoo Tiger DenFernanda Villalobos says that Adderall was prescribed to her 24-year-old son for Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) but he had never suffered from this disorder. She claims that Adderall altered his brain in such a way that he “didn’t know what he was doing”. And he fast became addicted to Adderall.

“David was prescribed Adderall last November [2011] after his doctor ran some tests, at least that is what David told me,” says Fernanda. “I know this drug works well on those who need it but for anyone who doesn’t it can be fatal—and David should never have been prescribed Adderall in the first place.

“He lost weight and he wasn’t sleeping—he didn’t live at home but I could tell by his emails. David said he wasn’t taking too much Adderall on a daily basis but I could tell he was almost manic depressive; he had never sounded like this before taking the drug.”

Fernanda first knew something was seriously wrong with her son in April 2012, when she picked him up from the train station. David asked if he could stay with his parents for a while, until he got settled. A few months before that, her niece already set off an alarm bell. “My niece was crying when she saw David because he had lost so much weight,” says Fernanda. “David told her it was because he was a healthy vegan now, but it was like he was in another world.“

Back with his parents, David was distressed and anxious. “Adderall affected his concentration and he had no interest in taking care of his daily routine,” Fernanda explains. “Sometimes he wouldn’t even bathe. And I was worrying about my 16-year-old seeing his older brother acting so weird. Their roles became reversed as my youngest tried to take care of his older brother.

“David’s behavior was a surprise to us. He was always interested in animals and we brought him up as a Christian, but Adderall changed his way of thinking. We don’t fully understand why he jumped into the tiger den and I don’t think David understands either, but there is an explanation, and I want this to be said in the courtroom: David said the voices told him to jump in. He also told me that he had been planning this for about a year, coincidentally when he first started taking the Adderall.”

That fateful day, David was rushed to hospital from the Bronx zoo in critical condition. His right foot and left leg had been mauled, and he was bitten on the back, where a fang punctured his lung. He had his foot amputated and has undergone a series of operations since. David is currently in a nursing home getting physical therapy and is due for another surgery.

David had been admitted to hospital before September 21st, however. “The reason I am most upset is because the last two times David was hospitalized, last April and May, the hospital staff told David’s primary doctor to stop prescribing Adderall because he didn’t have ADD,” Fernanda says. “He was misdiagnosed—David wasn’t bipolar or manic depressive. But now he was addicted to Adderall.”

Fernanda says that just one month before the zoo incident, David’s doctor gave him two prescriptions of Adderall—180 pills in total.

“After what he did in the zoo, I spent almost $100 and got David’s medical records,” Fernanda says. “Nowhere does it say that he is a psychiatric patient. He was treated by the trauma team and the orthopedic team for his medical conditions only.” Fernanda adds that David has now been approved for social security benefits. After what he did there is no question about his mental health that spiraled out of control about the same time that he started taking Adderall.

Photo Credit: Fox News

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

 

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    June 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.