Dec 24 2011

In my opinion exposes in our experience Cathal Grant prescribing drugs that do damage, serve no purpose, do no good, all to get his patients hooked on these prescription drugs that science has proven do no good for the patient and do harm, to careers, families, children, and marriages.

Dr. Mark Hyman on Antidepressants:

See the Forbes Article: How Medicalizing Grief Turns Into Dollars

Diagnostic & Statistical Manual 1:18:16

Source: http://www.cchr.org/ 

Psychiatrists claim without proof that a chemical imbalance in the brain causes mental illness. However, in 2005, faced with national media pressure, Dr. Steven Sharfstein, then president of the American Psychiatric Association, conceded, “There are no clean‑cut lab tests” to prove the existence of a chemical imbalance in the brain. Dr. Mark Graff, another APA official, said that the theory was “probably drug industry derived.”

They even have a code if you do not buy into their Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) of voted upon “conditions” or “labels”, it is called “V15.81 Noncompliance with treatment” it means you are mentally ill if you do not go for their treatment which always means Psychotropic drugs, you must admit they covered everything to get you on Psychotropic drugs .

Read these white papers (click on the titles to open then):

Source Dr. Mercola

Psychotropic drugs is a story of big money. These drugs fuel a $330-billion psychiatric industry, without a single cure — and now kill an estimated 36,000 people every year, with the death toll still rising.

This is part one of a riveting 10-part documentary containing more than 175 interviews with lawyers, mental health experts, the families of victims and the survivors themselves.

 This video prives what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to  have informed consent  in your visit with him , he dose not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

Dr. Drew, Nancy Grace on Whitney Houston

Claimed imbalance theory is a myth

  •  Jonathan Leo, associate professor of anatomy at Western University of Health Sciences, says, “If a psychiatrist says you have a shortage of a chemical, ask for a blood test and watch the psychiatrist’s reaction. The number of people who believe that scientists have proven that depressed people have low serotonin is a glorious testament to the power of marketing.”1
  •  Dr. Ron Leifer, a New York psychiatrist, agrees: “There’s no biological imbalance. When people come to me and they say, ‘I have a biological imbalance,’ I say, ‘Show me your lab tests.’ There are no lab tests.”2
  •  Diabetes is a biochemical imbalance. However, “the definitive test and biochemical imbalance is a high blood sugar level. Treatment in severe cases is insulin injections, which restore sugar balance. The symptoms clear and retest shows the blood sugar is normal,” said Dr. Joseph Glen Mullen of Harvard Medical School. “Nothing like a sodium imbalance or blood sugar imbalance exists for depression or any other psychiatric syndrome.3
  •  Edward Drummond, MD, an Associate Medical Director of a mental health center in New Hampshire, stated: “First, no biological etiology [cause] has been proven for any psychiatric disorder…in spite of decades of research.…So don’t accept the myth that we can make an ‘accurate diagnosis’.…Neither should you believe that your problems are due solely to a ‘chemical imbalance.’ 
  •  Dr. Dashiki Sanghavi, clinical fellow at Harvard Medical School, wrote: “despite pseudoscientific terms like ‘chemical imbalance,’ nobody really knows what causes mental illness. There’s no blood test or brain scan for major depression. No geneticist can diagnose schizophrenia.5

Brain imaging cannot prove mental disorder, either

  •  Psychiatrist Dr. M. Douglas Mar said, “There is no scientific basis for these claims [of using brain scans for psychiatric diagnosis].”6
  •  Dr. Timothy Scott, Ph.D., lecturer and author of America Fooled, wrote that PET scans (brain scans) “seem so scientific that they are convincing. In truth, PET scans do not prove depression or schizophrenia or other mental disorders result from chemical imbalances or a defective brain. “Advertisements that claim otherwise “are paid for by drug companies that want you to believe that your brain chemistry may be messed up and that taking their $150 [€118] per month pills will fix your problem.”7
  •  The New York Times summed up research spanning 30 years revealing that psychiatrists and researchers have never established brain imaging as a means for diagnosing any mental disorders or biological or physical cause for one.8

 

Mental disorders not genetic

  •  Psychiatry makes “unproven claims that depression, bipolar illness, anxiety disorders, alcoholism and a host of other disorders are in fact primarily biologic and probably genetic in origin,” says psychiatrist David Kaiser. (Emphasis added)9
  •  Dr. Bruce Levine, Ph.D., author of Commonsense Rebellion, concurs: “Remember that no biochemical, neurological, or genetic markers have been found for attention deficit disorder, oppositional defiant disorder, depression, schizophrenia, anxiety, compulsive alcohol and drug abuse, overeating, gambling, or any other so‑called mental illness, disease, or disorder.”
  •  In his book Blaming The Brain, biopsychologist Elliot S. Valenstein says the “biochemical” theory is held onto only because it is “useful in promoting drug treatment.10Carl Elliot, a bioethicist at the University of Minnesota, sums it up: “The way to sell drugs is to sell psychiatric illness.”11

 

  • 1 Kelly Patricia O’Meara, Psyched Out: How Psychiatry Sells Mental Illness and Pushes Pills That Kill (AuthorHouse,2006),pp.47–48,citing Jonathan Leo paper, “The Biology of Mental Illness,” 2004.
  • 2 Interview for documentary, Psychiatry: An Industry of Death, Citizens Commission on Human Rights (Los Angeles), 2006.
  • 3 Joseph Glenmullen, MD, Prozac Backlash, (Simon & Schuster, New York, 2000), p. 195–196.
  • 4 Edward Drummond, MD, The Complete Guide to Psychiatric Drugs (John Wiley & Sons, Inc., New York, 2000), pp. 15–16.
  • 5 Dr. Darshak Sanghavi, “Health Care System Leaves Mentally Ill Children Behind,” The Boston Globe, 27 Apr. 2004.
  • 6 Lisa M. Krieger, “Some Question Value of Brain Scan; Untested Tool Belongs in Lab Only, Experts Say,” The Mercury News, 4 May 2004.
  • 7 Dr. Timothy Scott, America Fooled: The Truth About Antidepressants, Antipsychotics and How We’ve Been Deceived, (Argo Publishing, LLC, 2006), p. 62.
  • 8 “Brain scans still unable to detect mental illness,” The New York Times, Oct. 2005.
  • 9 David Kaiser, MD, “Commentary: Against Biologic Psychiatry,” Psychiatric Times, Vol. XIII, Issue 12, Dec. 1996.
  • 10 Elliot S. Valenstein,  Ph.D., Blaming the Brain, (The Free Press, New York, 1998), p. 4.
  • 11 Shankar Vedantam, “Drug Ads Hyping Anxiety Make Some Uneasy,” The Washington Post, 16 July 2001.

 View this video this is a report that Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not want you to see, becasue it tell the truth he does not want you to know:

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

Look at this video:


 

In our opinion is also behind the process of you having the right of knowing about the drugs before you take these drugs, it has been our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not want you to know about these drug so he can get you hooked on these drugs, so he has an endless supply of patients coming in for appointment for his five minutes appointments,  or with his useless nurse Practioners  as Sharon Walters, that he will charge you and your insurance company for over an over again for just making him more money no matter if they ruin you carrier, family, child or your marriage. Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, we have learned has started charging for just writing a prescription.

Below is the information on these drugs that Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, would love to get you on, in our experience without informing you of what they can do to you, so click on the links below to see just how bad the drugs Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, wants to put you on is, and what they will do to you.’

Read these white papers (click on the titles to open then):

Now let’s take a serious look at what these drug Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, wants to put on has done in our world now mind you this just a sample there are a lot more incidents that have happened:

12 RECENT SCHOOL/TEEN SHOOTERS UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF PSYCHIATRIC DRUGS

Resulting in 54 Killed And 105 Wounded

  •  Dekalb, Illinois – February 14, 2008: 27­year­old Steven Kazmierczak shot and killed five people and wounded 16 others before killing himself in a Northern Illinois University auditorium. According to his girlfriend, he had recently been taking Prozac, Xanax and Ambien. Toxicology results showed that he still had trace amount of Xanax in his system.
  •  Omaha, Nebraska – December 5, 2007: 19­year­old Robert Hawkins killed eight people and wounded five before committing suicide in an Omaha mall. Hawkins’ friend told CNN that the gunman was on antidepressants, and autopsy results confirmed he was under the influence of the “anti­anxiety” drug Valium.
  •  Jokela, Finland – November 7, 2007: 18­year­old Finnish gunman Pekka­Eric Auvinen had been taking antidepressants before he killed eight people and wounded a dozen more at Jokela High School in southern Finland, then committed suicide.
  •  Cleveland, Ohio – October 10, 2007: 14­year­old Asa Coon stormed through his school with a gun in each hand, shooting and wounding four before taking his own life. Court records show Coon had been placed on the antidepressant Trazodone.
  •  Blacksburg, Virginia – April 16, 2007: The psychiatric drug history of Seung­Hui Cho in the Virginia Tech Massacre was never made public. Initial reports stated that “depression medication” was found among Cho’s belongings. But neither his toxicology reports, nor his recent medical history were ever released to find out whether Cho had been in withdrawal from psychiatric medication. (33 were killed and 29 injured, but this was not included in the total of dead and wounded cited above.)
  • Red Lake, Minnesota – March 2005: 16­year­old Jeff Weise, on Prozac, shot and killed his grandparents, then went to his school on the Red Lake Indian Reservation where he shot dead 7 students and a teacher, and wounded 7 before killing himself.
  •  Greenbush, New York – February 2004: 16­year­old Jon Romano strolled into his high school in east Greenbush and opened fire with a shotgun. Special education teacher Michael Bennett was hit in the leg. Romano had been taking “medication for depression”.
  • El Cajon, California – March 22, 2001: 18­year­old Jason Hoffman, on the antidepressants Celexa and Effexor, opened fire on his classmates, wounding three students and two teachers at Granite Hills High School.
  • Williamsport, Pennsylvania – March 7, 2000: 14­year­old Elizabeth Bush was taking the antidepressant Prozac when she shot at fellow students, wounding one.
  • Conyers, Georgia – May 20, 1999: 15­year­old T.J. Solomon was being treated with antidepressants when he opened fire on and wounded six of his classmates.
  • Columbine, Colorado – April 20, 1999: 18­year­old Eric Harris and his accomplice, Dylan Klebold, killed 12 students and a teacher and wounded 26 others before killing themselves. Harris was on the antidepressant Luvox. Klebold’s autopsy reports were never released.
  •  Notus, Idaho – April 16, 1999: 15­year­old Shawn Cooper fired two shotgun rounds in his school, narrowly missing students. He was taking a prescribed SSRI antidepressant and Ritalin.
  • Springfield, Oregon – May 21, 1998: 15­year­old Kip Kinkel murdered his parents and then proceeded to school where he opened fire on students in the cafeteria, killing two and wounding 22. Kinkel had been taking the antidepressant Prozac.

 

To look at a larger database of these events go to (this is a large database it takes time to load): 

Also go to this link to see how doctors like Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, are paid by the drug companies to put you on these drugs: 

Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, has taken $94,045 from drug companies in 2009-2011.

 Gwen Olsen spent fifteen years as a sales rep in the pharmaceutical industry working for health care giants including Johnson & Johnson, Syntex Labs, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Abbott Laboratories and Forest Laboratories. In our experience she tells exactly the adverse medical practice conditions we have seen at Cathal Grant, Bedford Texas, office in realtion to patient care and the prescribing of drugs to see the video below.

View her experience with the drug Xanix, in our opinion some of the things said would be what Cathal Grant, Bedford Texas. would say to a patient:

Now Dr Peter R. Breggin M.D. who has testified before congress on these drug issues:


 

And Dr. Timothy Scott

 

 

Shane Ellison Award Winning Scientist


 

Check out these Videos also:

 

 

 

 

 

In our opinion after reading  the above and watching the above videos  do you really think for a moment you can trust Cathal Grant, Bedford Texas, who does not tell you about the possiable side effects it has been our experience he does not, do you want to become part of the above list by seeing, Cathal Grant, Bedford Texas, one of his prescription drug addicts he has created, just so he can have more office visit and more money for himself.

Go to Gwen Olson’s Website to learn more about what is really being done by the drug companies, and in our opinion doctors like Cathal Grant, Bedford Texas, at:

 

Did you like this? Share it:

25 responses so far

25 Responses to “In my opinion exposes in our experience Cathal Grant prescribing drugs that do damage, serve no purpose, do no good, all to get his patients hooked on these prescription drugs that science has proven do no good for the patient and do harm, to careers, families, children, and marriages.”

  1. Anonymouson 21 Feb 2012 at 7:51 PM

    you are the best…

    WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait …..

  2. Anonymouson 22 Feb 2012 at 4:34 AM

    you are the best…

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to d…

  3. Anonymouson 22 Feb 2012 at 6:40 AM

    Youre so cool!…

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info….

  4. Anonymouson 24 Feb 2012 at 5:55 AM

    Simply Amazing!…

    This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it….

  5. Anonymouson 24 Feb 2012 at 12:30 PM

    thanks a million…

    I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!…

  6. Anonymouson 24 Feb 2012 at 5:29 PM

    you are the best…

    There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing wil…

  7. Anonymouson 24 Feb 2012 at 8:00 PM

    great blog here…

    This really answered my problem, thank you!…

  8. Anonymouson 24 Feb 2012 at 8:02 PM

    very nice post…

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it…

  9. Anonymouson 24 Feb 2012 at 8:59 PM

    Simply Amazing!…

    This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it….

  10. Anonymouson 25 Feb 2012 at 3:59 AM

    Simply Amazing!…

    This is some awosome IDEA! Wow Where do you come up with this stuff! Look im a long time reader of this blog and i am always amaized at your train of thought!…

  11. Anonymouson 25 Feb 2012 at 4:55 AM

    very nice post…

    I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post….

  12. Anonymouson 26 Feb 2012 at 4:19 PM

    very nice post…

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it…

  13. Anonymouson 06 Mar 2012 at 6:47 PM

    Nice post…

    I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their site. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind…

  14. Anonymouson 15 Mar 2012 at 8:12 PM

    Simply Amazing!…

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!……

  15. Anonymouson 17 Mar 2012 at 3:26 AM

    great blog here…

    There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurn…

  16. Anonymouson 27 Mar 2012 at 12:48 PM

    great blog here…

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers…

  17. Anonymouson 28 Mar 2012 at 4:06 AM

    great blog here…

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers…

  18. Anonymouson 06 Apr 2012 at 1:58 PM

    You made some decent points there…

    I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website….

  19. Anonymouson 06 Apr 2012 at 2:22 PM

    great blog here…

    This really answered my problem, thank you!…

  20. Anonymouson 07 Apr 2012 at 3:14 AM

    very nice post…

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it…

  21. Anonymouson 08 Apr 2012 at 3:53 PM

    you are the best…

    After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.

  22. Anonymouson 09 Apr 2012 at 4:50 AM

    very nice post…

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it…

  23. Anonymouson 03 May 2012 at 9:18 AM

    nice post very…

    love this it certainly keep on very website nice post i…

  24. Anonymouson 03 May 2012 at 2:05 PM

    best are you the…

    for share thanks more Post WONDERFUL wait…

  25. Anonymouson 16 May 2012 at 3:54 PM

    Simply Amazing!…

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!……

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    June 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.