Jan 03 2014

In my opinion: Psychiatric Drugs and Rehab: down the psycho-pharmacological rabbit hole , all Cathal Crant wants to do is keep you hooked on these dangerious drugs, because he is paid to do so by the drug companies

  •   Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.

In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid for by the drug companies

 A Glance: this Prescriber Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, in 2010
2,092 Medicare Part D Prescriptions Filled $280K Total Retail Price $135 Average Prescription Price 204 Medicare Part D Patients Receiving at Least One Drug
Source: Pro Publica

Source: CCHR

By Kelly Patricia O’Meara
December 16, 2013

“The only thing I would change is walking into that psychiatrist’s office who prescribed me Klonopin. That ruined my life for eight years….It’s a horrible, dangerous drug….I felt like somebody opened up the door and pushed me into hell.” — Stevie Nicks after successfully getting off cocaine and then being prescribed Klonopin”

 

Under the guise of “treating” another psychiatric “brain disease,” psychiatrists are leading alcohol and substance abusers down the psycho-pharmacological rabbit hole, trading one addiction for another. For too many the promised hope of “managed” medicated recovery quickly becomes a nightmare of yet another addiction, from which escape is only possible through savage physical and psychological withdrawal that rivals that of hardcore street drugs like heroin.

For example, in May of 2011, singer-songwriter, Stevie Nicks, shared her disturbing experience of the psycho-pharmacological nightmare she survived. Having been addicted to cocaine for ten years, Nicks checked herself into rehab at the Betty Ford Clinic. After 14 days, Nicks left the clinic feeling “buoyant and saved and fantastic.” This euphoric rebirth was short lived.

Friends, in fear she would relapse, convinced Nicks to seek out a psychiatrist. In order to “keep her off cocaine,” the psychiatrist prescribed several psychiatric drugs, including benzodiazepinesValium, Xanax and Klonopin. Although initially approved for use in epileptic seizures, Klonopin (and other drugs in its class) have become the psychiatrists go-to pills for recovering addicts.

“The next eight years of my life,” said Nicks, “were destroyed.” In 1993, Nicks had had enough, checked herself into a hospital and began the painful psychiatric drug withdrawal process. “I went in for 47 days,” explained Nicks, “and it made Betty Ford look like a cakewalk. My hair turned gray and my skin molted. I could hardly walk. You can detox off heroin in 12 days. Coke is just a mental detox. But tranquilizers—they are dangerous.”

Nicks said of the “treatment” she received at the hands of her psychiatrist “nearly ruined my life and nearly killed me.” She said, “The only thing I would change is walking into that psychiatrist’s office who prescribed me Klonopin. That ruined my life for eight years.” Describing Klonopin, Nicks said, “It’s a horrible, dangerous drug” and it “felt like somebody opened up the door and pushed me into hell.”

Nicks is just one of tens-of-thousands who have experienced similar pitfalls of addiction to, and withdrawal from, psycho-pharmacological “treatments,” that are sold as “managed” recovery for addicts. In fact, a simple internet search reveals dozens of websites and blogs (one with nearly 80,000 bloggers) dedicated to discussions of the adverse effects of such drugs. Even Youtube offers a variety of personal videos describing the often lengthy and horrifying withdrawal process from benzodiazepines.

drug-abuse-addiction-psychiatric-drugs-250

But when it comes to psychiatry, real world experiences are irrelevant. Psychiatry has, like with all other psychiatric disorders, subjectively decided that substance abuse and/or addiction are “mental disorders” that may benefit from long-term “treatment” in the form of addictive mind-altering drugs.

Blurring the lines more is psychiatrist and Director of the National Institute of Drug Abuse (NIDA), Nora Volkow, who has decided that addiction is a “brain disease.” Volkow comes to these conclusions after reviewing Pet (Positron Emission Tomography) studies of the brain dopamine system.

Despite deducing that addiction is a “brain disease,” Volkow openly admits in the first paragraph of one study “The addicted human brain viewed in the light of imaging studies: Brain circuits and treatment strategies,” that “though the exact mechanisms underlying addiction are not sufficiently understood, it is likely….”

“It is likely?” Stating that addiction is “likely” due to something is more akin to a scientific “leap” rather than actual scientific proof of disease. Moreover, Volkow’s review of numerous PET studies does not readily provide historical data about test participants who may have taken, are taking, or withdrawing from, psychiatric drugs at the time of the PET scans. In other words, it is unclear whether the changes to the brains of the addicted are solely due to alcohol, illicit drugs, psychiatric drug use or some combination.

More odd though, is that it is Volkow who, in 2001, authored a study showing that Ritalin (methylphenidate) is more potent than cocaine. In fact, Volkow’s research showed that, in pill form, Ritalin blocked 20 percent more dopamine transporters than the 50 percent blocked by cocaine, which is responsible for the addicts craving.

One may wonder how the NIDA’s director can forget this startling research and now suggest that psychiatric mind-altering drugs are a necessary part of an addicts recovery? It’s easy.

By assigning the “disease” label to addiction and concluding that although addiction cannot be cured, it can be “managed,” psychiatrists rely on the pharmaceutical industry for the best course of “treatment,” which according to NIDA, is “a combination of medication and behavioral therapy.” The psychiatric ace in the hole, of course, should the addict relapse, is the underlying subjective mental disorder—not the failure of psychiatric drugs.

psychiatric-drugs-side-effects

This is psychiatric brilliance at its best. Replace one addictive, destructive substance with another and call it “treatment.” The problem with this extremely warped chain of thought is that the psychiatric drugs recommended as “treatment” often are more destructive than the initial addictive substance.

The fact is all prescription psychiatric drugs alter the naturally occurring chemicals in the brain. In the case of the benzodiazepines, the most widely used psychiatric drugs, like Klonopin, Valium, Ativan and Xanax, the side effects can be devastating, long-lasting and permanent, including cognitive impairment, amnesia, memory loss, dependence and addiction.

The Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) has warned that benzodiazepines can cause hostility as well as physical dependence and, remarkably, the makers of Xanax warned on the drug label that, “certain adverse clinical events, some life-threatening, are a direct consequence of physical dependence to alprazolam [Xanax].”

The drug maker further explained, “The ability of patients to completely discontinue therapy with Xanax after long-term therapy has not been reliably determined…withdrawal reactions may occur when dosage reduction occurs for any reason,” and “withdrawal symptoms including seizures have been reported after only brief therapy with Xanax at doses within the recommended range….”

So, let’s recap. The known side effects of these psychiatric “treatments” include dependence and addiction, the DEA warns of physical dependence and even the drug maker admits dependence, but the psycho-wizards believe these medications are appropriate “treatments” for recovering addicts?

The psychiatrists in Wonderland must be mad. Unfortunately, this is no dream for too many addicts who most certainly will be trapped in perpetual psychiatric pill-time.

Kelly Patricia O’Meara is an award-winning former investigative reporter for the Washington Times, Insight Magazine, penning dozens of articles exposing the fraud of psychiatric diagnosis and the dangers of the psychiatric drugs—including her ground-breaking 1999 cover story, Guns & Doses, exposing the link between psychiatric drugs and acts of senseless violence. She is also the author of the highly acclaimed book, Psyched Out: How Psychiatry Sells Mental Illness and Pushes Pills that Kill. Prior to working as an investigative journalist, O’Meara spent sixteen years on Capitol Hill as a congressional staffer to four Members of Congress. She holds a B.S. in Political Science from the University of Maryland.

 

IMPORTANT FACTS

1. Studies in numerous countries reveal that between 10% and 25% of psychiatrists and psychologists admit to sexually abusing their patients.

2. Germany reported that 50% of registered psychologists and psychotherapists are unacceptable as practitioners because they have more problems than their patients.

3. The so-called ethics system used by psychiatrists has been universally attacked as soft and inadequate.

4. A 1997 Canadian study of psychiatrists revealed that 10% admitted to sexually abusing theirs patients; 80% of those are repeat offenders.

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

 

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    May 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.
LinkDock.com You found linkdock.com, so will your customers. It's a great label for your website and will help you define your identity on the Web.