Jun 16 2013

In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs

  •   Cathal Grant is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.

 

Source: Lawyers and Settlements

SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk

. By

Framingham, MA: For Dr. Adam Urato, there is absolutely no doubt that the use of SSRI drugs for pregnant women presents more risks than benefits, and the consequences of exposing embryos to antidepressants are alarming. “I am absolutely concerned that we are going to have an SSRI tragedy on our hands,” says Harvard-educated Obstetrician and Gynecologist Adam Urato. “We have a generation of women and their developing babies being exposed to these drugs.

SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk“The big question is what are the long-term ramifications for treating developing embryos and fetuses with these medications,” says Urato. “The animal data shows that if you expose developing mammals to these drugs during development you get changes in their brain and changes in their behaviour that mimic autism.

“There are several studies showing that there are changes in the behaviour of children that are exposed to these drugs in utero” says Urato. “There are now two studies showing increased rates of autism, and the autism increases are pretty dramatic. They show tripling of rates of autism in babies that are exposed to these drugs in utero.”

Urato’s comments are based on his extensive review of the scientific data currently available regarding the use of antidepressants by pregnant women. His research was published online in October 2012 in the Journal of Human Reproduction.

According to the US Department of Health and Human Services, there has been a 400 percent increase in the use of antidepressants in the US alone. An estimated 13.4 percent of all pregnant women are prescribed an antidepressant during pregnancy.

“We have been treating women with these drugs for 25 years and the evidence is becoming clearer that there are significant risks,” he says. “And merging from the scientific evidence shows increased risk – increased risk of birth defects, increased miscarriage, preterm birth, and increased risks to the baby like pulmonary hypertension in the newborn and behaviour syndromes,” says Urato.

Urato compares the current SSRI risk to newborns to a previous “pregnancy epidemic.” In the 1950s and 60s, millions of women were prescribed DES to prevent miscarriages and preterm births. It was later discovered that the so-called DES children had dramatically increased risks of cancer. “We have a generation of women using antidepressants. We need to learn from history,” says Urato.

No Benefits for Baby or Mother

Women are often prescribed antidepressants on the basis that they will improve the outcome of their pregnancy. Unfortunately, Urato says, that is simply not the case.

“When you compare depressed women not on antidepressants and depressed women on antidepressants, you see pregnancy complications in the group of women on the antidepressants,” he says. “That’s where you have more preterm births, more miscarriages, more preeclampsia, more complications.”

The idea that a pill can improve a mother’s mental health and improve the outcome for her baby is “an attractive idea,” says Urato.

“It sells well and there are many opinion leaders out there selling that message to the public,” says Urato. “But it is important to get the science to the public about what is actually happening and that information doesn’t support that model.”

“This is not a point of opinion – this is a point of fact,” says Urato. “The actual scientific evidence is not showing obstetrical or pregnancy benefits in the group of women being treated with antidepressants. They are showing worse outcomes time and time again.”

Dr. Adam Urato is the Department Chair of Obstetrics & Gynecology at the MetroWest Medical Center location of MetroWest Physician Services, specializing in Maternal-Fetal Medicine. Prior to joining MetroWest Physician Services, Dr. Urato was employed as a Maternal-Fetal Medicine specialist at Tufts Medical Center, and as a Perinatologist at Manatee County Rural Health Services in Bradenton, Florida. Dr. Urato completed fellowships in Maternal-Fetal Medicine at the University of South Florida in Tampa, Florida, and Tufts-New England Medical Center in Boston, Massachusetts. He served his residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston, Massachusetts. Dr. Urato earned his undergraduate degree from Harvard College and his MD from Harvard Medical School in Boston, Massachusetts.

 

In our experience the following video is an example of how Cathal Grant MD, Bedford, Texas treats and controls his patients to keep them on the Psychotropic drugs to make his patients prescription drug addicts, all for his greed of wealth, and the credits he get with the drug companies for prescribing their drugs, which he is paid by them to push.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him , he dose not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

 

 

Becky Oliver of Fox Four News Dallas Reports on the Texas Medical Board:

Top secret meetings, back-door deals and confidential complaints are all a part of the Texas Board of Medical Examiners. The state board is supposed to be policing doctors and protecting the public but some patients complain the system is a prescription for failure.

Dallas News | myFOXdfw.com

  • Click the links below to see why nothing is done about a Doctor like Cathal Grant

Texas Report

MEDICAL BOARDS’ SERIOUS DISCIPLINARY 2008-2010

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    May 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.
LinkDock.com You found linkdock.com, so will your customers. It's a great label for your website and will help you define your identity on the Web.