May 28 2012

In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta”

It is a matter of public record that Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas takes money from Eli Lilly and many other drug companies just look at what he gets paid from Eli Lilly alone:  

GRANT, CATHAL BEDFORD Texas Eli Lilly 2011 Q1 Meals $687
GRANT, CATHAL BEDFORD Texas Eli Lilly 2011 Q1 Travel $961
GRANT, CATHAL BEDFORD Texas Eli Lilly 2011 Q1 Speaking $3,125
GRANT, CATHAL BEDFORD Texas Eli Lilly 2010 Q1-Q4 Speaking $21,800
GRANT, CATHAL BEDFORD Texas Eli Lilly 2010 Q1-Q4 Travel $767
GRANT, CATHAL BEDFORD Texas Eli Lilly 2009 Q1-Q4 Speaking $10,700

  In our experience you should not be fooled by what the category of “speaking” and let this wording fool you, Eli Lilly is good at hiding what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is being paid for and that is to push Cymbalta on you even if you need it or not.  Below we have evidence Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is paid by many other drug companies to do the same thing, so how can you trust Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is giving you medication you really need, other have made the mistake of trusting  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas diagnosis and they have paid a serious price in having  their Relationships, Marriages, Careers, Families, and Children ruined for life by Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, to see the statement of the patients check out our Reviews of Cathal Grant Page 

In our opinion you cannot trust any diagnosis of Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, because he does not use  one medical test he uses only the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS), Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford  for diagnosing his patients . The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) is a set of “labels” or “supposed conditions”, none of which are actual or proven diseases, since the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) was first published in 1950, not one of these “labels” or “supposed conditions” has been medically proven by any kind of scientific medical tests (with a blood test, x-ray, urine test, biopsy etc.) . The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) is derived from the unsubstantiated opinions of members of the American Psychiatric Association (APA), who simply meet in a room at their convention, and vote on whether to include the “condition” or “label” as an approved (supposed) disease. The process does not require any burden of proof on the American Psychiatric Association (APA) or its members, using any kind of scientific medical tests (with a blood test, x-ray, urine test, biopsy etc.). They even have a code if you do not buy into their Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) of voted upon ” supposed conditions” or “labels”, it is called “V15.81 Noncompliance with treatment” it means you are mentally ill if you do not go for their treatment which always means Psychotropic drugs, you must admit they covered everything to get you on. On these ” labels”  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, prescribes you medication, when you go in his office you are not even given any of initial medical test, not even a simple blood pressure test, or blood workup, and yet he prescribes medication that can be deadly based solely on a book of voted upon list of “labels”. One diagnosis in our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, uses a lot is depression, it is a really good catch all “label” that he loves to get you on drugs with. We ask the question of “who benfits from the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS)”, and the answer is only the person making the diagnosis, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas.

In our opinion the video tells how Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, diagnosis his patients, you need to view if you are a patient of Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, or you are thinking about seeing him, it tells you how dangerous Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, diagnosis really are, once again not using  any kind of scientific medical tests (with a blood test, x-ray, urine test, biopsy etc.), just a “book of voted upon labels”.

Check out are previous article:In my opinion Dr. Mercola “How to Tell if Your Doctor is on the Drug Industries’ Payroll” and below we have the facts that Cathal Grant is just that on the Drug Companies Payroll, and is probably prescribing you drugs you do not need.

 
It is also a matter of public record that studies have shown the drugs  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas , perscribes are no better than a Placebo or Sugar Pill, and can be toxic to your system, Cymbalta can cause liver damage, not to mention the possibility, of aggressive and violent behaviour, not to mention suicidal tendencies it can induce in the patient, and what is so bad is Eli Lilly knows this. There was several suicides during  the initial testing of Cymbalta  (see the article below), to set the record stright Cymbalta is and SSRI Antidepressant like the one in the studies talked about in the video below. This video needs to be viewed if you care about your  mental and physical health.

60 minutes segment on Antidepressants Are No Better Than Placebo or Sugar Pill

 Source: Information Liberation

Eli Lilly Markets Its Dangerous New Drug as If a Pipeline Depended On It
By Martha Rosenberg

Ask about published reports of 470 completed suicides of people on antidepressants since Prozac debuted in 1988 and the drug industry will say that’s depression for you. Without our drugs, it would be worse.

But how does Eli Lilly and Co. explain the mounting suicides of people given Cymbalta (duloxetine) for urinary incontinence or peripheral neuropathy?

The planned debut of Cymbalta, now Lilly’s number two drug, was even delayed by the suicide of a non-depressed person in 2004.

Traci Johnson, a healthy 19-year-old college student volunteer enrolled in a Cymbalta trial hung herself by a scarf from a shower rod in Lilly’s Indianapolis, IN laboratory while withdrawing from the drug.

Johnson showed no outward signs of depression and Lilly said she had been screened for mental problems, but staff conducting a concurrent Cymbalta trial made comments about her “mental history” to at least four participants–perhaps to keep them from dropping out of the trials as a fifth of volunteers did after the suicide.

After Johnson’s death, Lilly was ordered to stop accepting new volunteers for the study and to have continuing participants evaluated by an independent psychiatrist and sign new consent forms. But in another Cymbalta trial of 4,124 depressed patients just weeks later, four more participants took their lives according to a Lilly clinical psychiatrist, Dr. John R. Hayes.

Meanwhile reports from abroad where duloxetine was already in use as a stress urinary incontinence treatment called Yentreve were just as grave.

Twice the expected number of suicide attempts among middle aged women were seen with the drug– 400 per 100,000 person-years versus a baseline of 160 per 100,000 person-years–said the FDA on its Web site in June, 2005, leading Lilly to precipitously withdraw its application to sell Yentreve in the US.

Safety data for Cymbalta and Yentreve obtained by reporter Jeanne Lenzer under a Freedom of Information request for a Independent on Sunday article disclosed 41 deaths and 13 suicides which did not include Johnson’s or the four cited by Hayes, says Lenzer.

In fact in an article titled,” Duloxetine: new drug. For stress urinary incontinence: too much risk, too little benefit,” in the December 2005 issue of French medical journal Prescire International, the authors conclude that the drug should not even be in use.

More than 40 different types of adverse effects have been reported, including suicide attempts and potentially severe hepatic disorders. (7) Duloxetine is metabolised by the cytochrome P450 isoenzymes CYP 1A2 and CYP 2D6, creating a risk of interactions with other drugs that follow these metabolic pathways. (8) In practice, purely symptomatic treatments that have no documented efficacy but many adverse effects should not be used, especially when there is an alternative treatment with a positive risk-benefit balance.

The FDA approved Cymbalta for depression and diabetic peripheral neuropathy in 2004 and generalized anxiety disorder in 2007. But last fall it ordered Lilly to stop downplaying liver toxicity in its promotional materials.

 
Cymbalta: FDA Liver Damage Warning Video:

And an article in the January 2007 issue of Diabetes Care found Cymbalta actually raises fasting blood glucose which can worsen the diabetic peripheral neuropathy it is supposed to treat. (see: depression; causes and effects)

Cymbalta has other side effects too, say users in email messages to a reporter.

In Jim Ellsworth, 52 of Houlton, Maine it caused a “hypertensive crisis” that did not fully subside until a month after quitting the drug he says.

It caused “involuntary twitching and jerking motions” that persist three years after being off Cymbalta for fibromyalgia says Lonna.

And for Amy, who had no history of depression but was “given Cymbalta for Attention Deficit Disorder, (which I haven’t been able to find anywhere that it is even approved for that)” it caused a withdrawal in which she “went on rampages and cried over everything and felt so sick and awful that I didn’t think I wanted to live anymore.”

But worst are the out of character, almost matter of fact suicides like a man described by his family as, “NOT depressed, he was a fun-loving guy with all sorts of plans in place for the future,” who was prescribed Cymbalta for foot pain.

He “had a normal day at work, drove home, said he was going to grab a sandwich to his wife, and went and shot himself.”

With its number one drug, Zyprexa on the ropes–Alaska and Louisiana sued Lilly for the Medicaid costs of treating Zyprexa-caused diabetes and CEO John C Lechleiter was caught promoting it off label by the New York Times–Lilly is marketing Cymbalta like its pipeline depends on it.

It used 500 sales reps from slick contract sales organization Quintiles International to launch Cymbalta as well an unspecified number of its own reps and hopes to get approval for fibromyalgia while doctors are still writing the drug.

But bad press for Cymbalta might start sooner than Lilly expects–in a wrongful death suit of Carol Gotbaum who strangled herself with handcuffs while in police custody at the Sky Harbor International Airport in Phoenix, AZ in September.

Press reports say the 45-year-old daughter-in-law of a New York City elected official and prominent labor leader was under the influence of Cymbalta.

Comment on this article:

My husband, Michael, was a healthy 39 year old. Happier than he had ever been beacause we had just gotten married. To make a long story short, after taking Cymbalta for two weeks for his work related anxiety issues, he started to have problems. By the end of the third week on Cymbalta, I came home to find him hanging from the second floor banister.We were married for nine days. It was not until after Michael’s death that I started to do research on Cymbalta. What I found is very disturbing. I just want everyone to know to do your research BEFORE and also to report any adverse effects from any food or drug to the FDA. This is one that we need to get off of the market. Anyone who would like to know more about my story can email me at hpluv2hike@aol.com.

 

Dr. Mark Hyman on Antidepressants:

Does Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, get paid by the drug companies to push their drugs on you, if you need them or not, yes he does look below:

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    July 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.