Oct 20 2013

In my opninon a report on Congressional Inquiry Into Psych Drugs and Violence, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas,will prescribe these dangerous medications to get you hooked on them for his own profit, he does not care if his patients hurts someone or not, all he is interested is in money not his patients well being.

 

  •  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.

In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid for by the drug companies

 A Glance: this Prescriber Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, in 2010
2,092 Medicare Part D Prescriptions Filled $280K Total Retail Price $135 Average Prescription Price 204 Medicare Part D Patients Receiving at Least One Drug

Source: Pro Publica

Source: CCHR

By Kelly Patricia O’Meara
September 30, 2013

In Our opinion Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, knows these facts and still hooks patents on these drug, all for his own profit, can Cathal Grant’s 2 to 5 minute diagnostic sessions truly be enough  to tell if you need these dangerous medications or not , we think not:

“The overwhelming data supporting a connection between psychiatric drugs and violence, screams for a thorough investigation. That Alexis (like so many of the shooters before him) had been prescribed a psychiatric mind-altering drug, and was taking, Trazodone, may only be the tip of the iceberg.”

Did psychiatric drugs cause the violent behavior of Washington Navy Yard shooter, Aaron Alexis? One Member of Congress has hinted at the connection and has stepped up to the plate to make an official inquiry into the gunman’s psychiatric drug background.

U.S. Representative Miller (R-Fla.), chairman of the House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs, apparently is savvy enough on the issue to tell a local Washington, D.C. radio station that “One of the medications that Alexis received does have a side effect that could in fact have been a problem.” Chairman Miller has directed the Department of Veterans’ Affairs to save all records relating to Alexis for review.

While it is extraordinary news that a federal lawmaker finally, at a minimum, is willing to consider that there may be a connection between the shooter’s violent behavior and psychiatric drug “treatment,” what is not known is whether Chairman Miller will stop at Alexis or look at the bigger picture.

The overwhelming data supporting a connection between psychiatric drugs and violence, screams for a thorough investigation. That Alexis (like so many of the shooters before him) had been prescribed a psychiatric mind-altering drug, and was taking, Trazodone, an antidepressant with known severe adverse reactions associated with violence, may only be the tip of the iceberg.

While it is imperative to know Alexis’ complete psychiatric drug history, Chairman Miller must also consider the numerous other shooting incidents which reveal the commonality – all were on or withdrawing from psychiatric drugs.  The research has been available for years.

  • Between 2004-2012, there have been 14,656 reports to the FDA’s MedWatch system on psychiatric drugs causing violent side effects, including more than 1,400 cases of homicidal ideation/homicide, nearly 3,300 cases of mania and 8,200 cases of aggression.
  • The FDA has placed “Black Box Warnings” (the most serious warnings on prescription medications) on all antidepressants which state “increased risks of suicidal thinking and behavior, known as suicidality…”
  • A recent Department of Defense study reports that “studies have shown a marked increase in the incidence of diagnosed mental disorders in active-duty service members since 2005, paralleling the incidence of suicide.”
  • Despite the known serious adverse reactions, antidepressants are the second most prescribed group of drugs in America.

psychiatric-drugs-military

And, although Chairman of the House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs, Congressman Miller may be unaware of the growing psychiatric drug problem among active-duty military and veterans. For example, at least 17 percent of active-duty military personnel currently take at least one antidepressant and one in six military service members take at least one type of psychiatric drug—All of which have been documented to mania, psychosis and/or violent reactions.

As reported by the Los Angeles Times, more than 110,000 active-duty Army troops in 2011 were taking psychiatric drugs, including antidepressants, narcotics, sedatives, antipsychotics and anti-anxiety drugs.  And each of the above psychiatric drugs carries its own list of possible serious adverse reactions. Not surprising, the increased number of military suicides coincides with the increased psychiatric diagnosing and “treatment.”

Beyond the research, studies and private sector and governmental reports, there are numerous experts who, for years, have had the courage to speak out about the connection between psychiatric drugs and violence.

Psychiatrist, Peter Breggin, M.D., has written dozens of scientific articles and numerous professional books, including Medication Madness: The Role of Psychiatric Drugs in Cases of Violence, Suicide and Crime (2008) and is on the editorial board of several journals.

Dr. David Healy, a professor of Psychiatry in Wales, is one of three researchers who published a study in the September 2006 issue of the journal Public Library of Science Medicine that determined that SSRI antidepressants could increase the risk of violence in people taking them.

Joseph Glenmullen, a Clinical Instructor in Psychiatry at Harvard Law School Health Services, authored two books on the side effects of antidepressants: Prozac Backlash; Overcoming the Dangers of Prozac, Zoloft, Paxil, and other Antidepressants with Safe, Effective Alternatives and also The Antidepressant Withdrawal, Dependence, and “Addiction.” 

These and many other doctors long have understood that violent behavior, aggression, mania and suicidality may be caused by psychiatric drug “treatments” and would, no doubt, gladly share with Congress their impressive experience and research.

Chairman Miller’s questioning of Alexis’ psychiatric drug “treatment,” and his commitment to an official inquiry, is a courageous first step in understanding the psychiatric drug epidemic ravaging the nation. It is not a moment too soon. Lives hang in the balance.

Kelly Patricia O’Meara is an award winning former investigative reporter for the Washington Times, Insight Magazine, penning dozens of articles exposing the fraud of psychiatric diagnosis and the dangers of the psychiatric drugs – including her ground-breaking 1999 cover story, Guns & Doses, exposing the link between psychiatric drugs and acts of senseless violence. She is also the author of the highly acclaimed book, Psyched Out: How Psychiatry Sells Mental Illness and Pushes Pills that Kill. Prior to working as an investigative journalist, O’Meara spent sixteen years on Capitol Hill as a congressional staffer to four Members of Congress. She holds a B.S. in Political Science from the University of Maryland.

 

IMPORTANT FACTS

1. Studies in numerous countries reveal that between 10% and 25% of psychiatrists and psychologists admit to sexually abusing their patients.

2. Germany reported that 50% of registered psychologists and psychotherapists are unacceptable as practitioners because they have more problems than their patients.

3. The so-called ethics system used by psychiatrists has been universally attacked as soft and inadequate.

4. A 1997 Canadian study of psychiatrists revealed that 10% admitted to sexually abusing theirs patients; 80% of those are repeat offenders.

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

 

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    June 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.