Apr 22 2013

In my opoinon Reports: Do SSRI Drugs Interfere with Romance and Love? Cathal Grant has broken up many marriages to get you hooked on the drugs the drugs company pays him to push.

  • Cathal Grant is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.

In our experience before thinking about an appointment at Cathal Cathl Grant’s offce in Bedford look the following Video, if you see Cathal Grant,Bedford, Texas, you will get a drug like these if you need them or not, you need to think, is it worth you career, family, or your marrage, because Cathal Grant, Bedford, Texas, has a long history of causing the break up of marriages, and he does not care. our experience is Cathal Grant, Bedford, Texas, is he is a pro drug company doctor, they pay him to push their drugs, and is not a pro patient doctor, Cathal Grant, Bedford, Texas is only interested in hooking you on these drug for the one purpouse and that is to keep you comming back for the drugs, and getting his fee for the office visit.

 

Source: Suite101

by Victoria Anisma

Do SSRI Drugs Interfere with Romance and Love?

 

It’s well-known that SSRI drugs can destroy sexual interest and lower libido. What many people taking antidepressants don’t realize is that these effects can last long after a person stops using an SSRI, and the impact can be more than just sexual dysfunction and low libido; the long-term effects from these drugs may hinder the ability to reach an emotional connection with another person and to have a lasting relationship.

Selective Serotonin Reuptake Inhibitors and Sexual Dysfunction

Selective Serotonin Reuptake Inhibitors or “SSRI”s are a class of drug that is often prescribed for bipolar disorder, depression, manic or psychotic behavior, and even unexplained sadness or anxiety. These drugs work by altering the way nerve synapses uptake brain chemicals, specifically serotonin.

As a result, SSRIs are known to produce a slew of undesirable side effects, one of which is sexual dysfunction. SSRIs can lessen arousal and cause loss of libido, delayed orgasm, dulled sensitivity, and in many people, a loss of interest in sex altogether.

Initial drug tests suggested that sexual dysfunction would be a side effect for roughly 10% of patients who use SSRIs. In fact, research indicates that loss of libido and some form of sexual side effects are prevalent in 60-70% of people taking SSRI drugs.

The Connection Between Lust, Attraction and Attachment

But that’s just sex, right? It’s possible to feel romance and even to have a fulfilling relationship without physical arousal, isn’t it? Maybe so, and maybe not.

According to Rutgers University anthropologist, author, and sex expert Helen Fisher, the neural circuits that process lust, sexual interest, or arousal are the same ones that handle romantic attraction to another person and the attachment of falling in love.

Three brain systems operate simultaneously to feel lust, attraction and attachment – and changing the chemical way one of these systems operates with SSRI drugs can alter the others as well. “When you cripple a person’s sexual desire and arousal,” says Fisher, “you’re also jeopardizing their ability to fall in love and to stay in love.”

MRI scans indicate that the neural pathways that are used in romantic bonding and attachment can’t function when serotonin levels are high – as they must be when SSRI drugs being used. These pathways – and the development of romantic attachment – seem to require dopamine, a neurotransmitter whose levels are lowered by SSRIs.

How SSRIs Can Damage Relationships

SSRI drugs are known to cause something called “emotional blunting” – the sense of being distanced from emotions or of having them numbed to the point where they can’t be felt clearly. Between this effect and the sexual side effects, SSRIs can have a serious impact on anyone hoping to begin or continue a long term relationship – and the effects can last long after discontinuing use of the drug.

“Post-SSRI sexual dysfunction” is the proper name for SSRI side effects that continue after drug use has ended. It’s considered a sub-type of “SSRI discontinuation syndrome” – the violent physical and emotional effects of withdrawal. The sexual dysfunction part of SSRI withdrawal has been known to last months, years, or indefinitely.

Many SSRI users report distancing from their emotions, a loss of motivation, and less interest in reaching out to other people or in renewing friendships. Some even say they went on antidepressants and immediately lost the spark that connected them with a long-term love or the person they’ve been married to for years. These side effects are damaging not only to a person’s sex life and reproductive health, but potentially to the ability to have a healthy, fulfilling relationship.

Sources:

  • Fisher, Helen E. and J. Anderson Thomson Jr., “Prozac and Sexual Desire,” The New York Review of Books, 20 March 2008.
  • Keim, Brandon, “Antidepressants May Thwart Quest for True Love,” Wired.com, 25 February 2009.
  • O’Connor, Anahad, “Has the Romance Gone? Was it the Drug?” The New York Times, 4 May 2004.

 

IMPORTANT FACTS

1. Studies in numerous countries reveal that between 10% and 25% of psychiatrists and psychologists admit to sexually abusing their patients.

2. Germany reported that 50% of registered psychologists and psychotherapists are unacceptable as practitioners because they have more problems than their patients.

3. The so-called ethics system used by psychiatrists has been universally attacked as soft and inadequate.

4. A 1997 Canadian study of psychiatrists revealed that 10% admitted to sexually abusing theirs patients; 80% of those are repeat offenders.

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

 

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    June 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.