Feb 20 2012

In my opinion Asks, you to sign the Petition to have the United States Government investigate for Medical Scientific proof and stop the publishing of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS), and Dr. Mercola and others gives you good reasons to sign it.

In my opinion has been stating the facts that the American Psychiatric Association (APA) does not want you to know, because it exposes the fraud that the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) is nothing but a bunch of made up and voted upon conditions or “labels”, and none are actual proven diseases, that are not scientific or in medical  fact, which in fact it is nothing, but the one biggest and quackery fraud of the medical profession. They even have a code if you do not buy into their Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) of voted upon “conditions” or “labels”,   it is called “V15.81  Noncompliance with treatment” it means you are mentally ill if you do not go for their treatment which always means Psychotropic drugs, you must admit they covered everything to get you on Psychotropic drugs .

Click here to sign the petition 

Please go and sign the petition medical science should be the method used to diganose a patient not a subjective book of labels, that not one condiction has ever been proven, since the DSM was first introduced.
BACKGROUND:

This is a fact that the American Psychiatric Association (APA) does not want you to know, because it exposes the fraud that the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) is nothing but a bunch of made up and voted upon conditions or “labels”, and none are actual proven diseases, that are not scientific or in medical  fact, which in fact it is nothing, but the one biggest and quackery fraud of the medical profession.

Diagnostic & Statistical Manual

The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) is also a made up name because the one thing it does not contain is any scientific statistical medical data of any sort the word “statistical” was only put in the name to make it sounds like the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) was based on medical science, but this is far from the truth, it is only a list of suggested (made up from thin air) and voted upon conditions  or “labels”,  with a number code next to it which have no basis in true medical science and cannot be proven by any medical test (with a blood test, x ray, urine test, biopsy etc.) known in modern medical science today. This list of voted upon “disorders” or “labels” first appeared in 1952 with only 112 “disorders” it has since had more suggest and voted upon “disorders” now it contains to the present version of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS) contains 374 “disorders” or “Labels”,  and none  are actual proven diseases,  all so they can prescribe Psychotropic drugs. 

Click here to see the updated article on the DSM 5, new issues and frauds are exposed.

Read these white papers (click on the titles to open then):

This is part one of a riveting 10-part documentary containing more than 175 interviews with lawyers, mental health experts, the families of victims and the survivors themselves. The video is 1:18 minuites long.

 The American Psychiatric Association (APA) makes 65 million on the publication of this Manual of made up and fraudulent voted upon conditions or labels each year.

 

Psychotropic drugs is a story of big money. These drugs fuel a $330-billion psychiatric industry, without a single cure — and now kill an estimated 36,000 people every year, with the death toll still rising.

It is really a tragic commentary on the effectiveness of medical marketing that 100 million people worldwide are taking psychotropic drugs. These powerful medications interfere with the delicate and complex workings of your brain and personality. They have a great potential to cause a number of serious side effects ranging from somnolence and fatigue to violent behavior, hormone disruption and even suicide.Could it be that so many people are truly in need of these side-effect-ridden mind-altering medications? Or is this just an amazing testimony to marketing brilliance? Psychotropic drugs have been a goldmine for drug makers. Through savvy marketing aimed at consumers and physicians, people are now convinced that what previously had been their normal emotions now fall outside of normalcy and require the use of some expensive and potentially toxic prescription pharmaceutical.
 

Normal Life Challenges are Now Medical Conditions

 

At the crux of the problem is the DSM-IV (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders), and its slew of newly created diseases that are dubbed in need of medical treatment(i.e. drugs).The central dilemma is that many of the “disorders” could apply to nearly any one of us at one time or another.

  • Do you drink coffee and then have trouble sleeping? It’s “Caffeine-Induced Sleep Disorder.”
  • Are you sometimes shy? You may have “Social Phobia.”
  • Are you wondering about deeper things, such as the meaning of life? Then you’ve got a “Religious or Spiritual Problem.”
  • Do you argue with your brother or sister? Then it’s “Sibling Relational Problem.” With your spouse? That one’s “Partner Relational Problem.”

Your kids likely fall under some of the categories in this massive tome as well.

  • Does your child argue with adults, lose his temper, or annoy people? He has “Oppositional Defiant Disorder.”
  • If your child has trouble with math, he can be diagnosed with “Mathematics Disorder.”
  • Or if you or your teenager is uncertain about what path to take in life, what your values or career goals are, you’ve likely got an “Identity Problem.” 

Of course, any one of these “disorders” likely has a drug solution to “cure” it. This practice of systematically inventing disease, or exaggerating minor ones, in order to sell more products actually has a name. It’s called diseasemongering, and it’s a well established tool used among drug companies. Of course, their pills do not eliminate the problem but instead merely relieve the symptoms as long as you continue to purchase them. That is, until the side effects begin and you run the risk of feeling even worse than you did prior to taking them.

Here is just a short list of side effects from psychotropic drugs such as Prozac, Paxil, Ritalin, Zyprexa, Depakote and others:

  • Anxiety, depression, impulsivity and obsession
  • Anger, compulsion, temper tantrums and mood instability (this one, ironically, from a mood stabilizer drug)
  • Social awkwardness, withdrawal, tics
  • Sleep disturbances• Separation anxiety
  • Behavior problems
  • Inattention and distractibility
 

What About Your Children?

 

This seems to be a question that far too few people are asking. It is bad enough to prescribe dangerous psychotropic drugs to adults, but some of the most targeted people are just barely out of diapers.In 2007 alone, half a million children and teenagers were given at least one prescription for an antipsychotic, including 20,500 under the age of 6.U.S. children are getting three times more prescriptions for antidepressants and stimulants, and up to double the amount of antipsychotic drugs than kids from Germany and the Netherlands.These powerful meds are being given to children not for life-threatening conditions or to treat acute emergencies … they’re being prescribed for behavioral problems such as attention deficit disorder, and often they’re not even approved for use in children at all!

How can we, as a society, continue to allow corporate profits to come before lives, and even before children’s lives? And why is it that so few people are willing to step up and really expose the corruption once and for all?

If you or your child is suffering from an emotional or mental challenge, please seek help, but do so from someone who does not regard psychotropic drugs as a first line of defense. It will be very helpful if you first optimize your or your child’s diet and lifestyle as this will significantly improve the likelihood of any successful natural intervention.

Claimed imbalance theory is a myth

Psychiatrists claim without proof that a chemical imbalance in the brain causes mental illness. However, in 2005, faced with national media pressure, Dr. Steven Sharfstein, then president of the American Psychiatric Association, conceded, “There are no clean‑cut lab tests” to prove the existence of a chemical imbalance in the brain. Dr. Mark Graff, another APA official, said that the theory was “probably drug industry derived.”

  • Jonathan Leo, associate professor of anatomy at Western Universityof Health Sciences, says, “If a psychiatrist says you have a shortage of a chemical, ask for a blood test and watch the psychiatrist’s reaction. The number of people who believe that scientists have proven that depressed people have low serotonin is a glorious testament to the power of marketing.” 1
  • Dr. Ron Leifer, a New York psychiatrist, agrees: “There’s no biological imbalance. When people come to me and they say, ‘I have a biological imbalance,’ I say, ‘Show me your lab tests.’ There are no lab tests.” 2
  • Diabetes is a biochemical imbalance. However, “the definitive test and biochemical imbalance is a high blood sugar level. Treatment in severe cases is insulin injections, which restore sugar balance. The symptoms clear and retest shows the blood sugar is normal,” said Dr. Joseph Glenmullen of Harvard Medical School. “Nothing like a sodium imbalance or blood sugar imbalance exists for depression or any other psychiatric syndrome.”3
  • Edward Drummond, MD, an Associate Medical Director of a mental health center in New Hampshire, stated: “First, no biological etiology [cause] has been proven for any psychiatric disorder…in spite of decades of research.…So don’t accept the myth that we can make an ‘accurate diagnosis’.…Neither should you believe that your problems are due solely to a ‘chemical imbalance.’ 4
  • Dr. Darshak Sanghavi, clinical fellow at Harvard Medical School, wrote: “despite pseudoscientific terms like ‘chemical imbalance,’ nobody really knows what causes mental illness. There’s no blood test or brain scan for major depression. No geneticist can diagnose schizophrenia.” 5

Brain imaging cannot prove mental disorder, either

  • Psychiatrist Dr. M. Douglas Mar said, “There is no scientific basis for these claims [of using brain scans for psychiatric diagnosis].” 6
  • Dr. Timothy Scott, Ph.D., lecturer and author of America Fooled, wrote that PET scans (brain scans) “seem so scientific that they are convincing. In truth, PET scans do not prove depression or schizophrenia or other mental disorders result from chemical imbalances or a defective brain.” Advertisements that claim otherwise “are paid for by drug companies that want you to believe that your brain chemistry may be messed up and that taking their $150 [€118] per month pills will fix your problem.” 7
  • The New York Times summed up research spanning 30 years revealing that psychiatrists and researchers have never established brain imaging as a means for diagnosing any mental disorders or biological or physical cause for one. 8

Mental disorders not genetic

  • Psychiatry makes “ unproven claims that depression, bipolar illness, anxiety disorders, alcoholism and a host of other disorders are in fact primarily biologic and probably genetic in origin,” says psychiatrist David Kaiser. (Emphasis added)” 9
  • Dr. Bruce Levine, Ph.D., author of Commonsense Rebellion, concurs: “Remember that no biochemical, neurological, or genetic markers have been found for attention deficit disorder, oppositional defiant disorder, depression, schizophrenia, anxiety, compulsive alcohol and drug abuse, overeating, gambling, or any other so‑called mental illness, disease, or disorder.” 10
  • In his book Blaming The Brain, biopsychologist Elliot S. Valenstein says the “biochemical” theory is held onto only because it is “useful in promoting drug treatment.” Carl Elliot, a bioethicist at the University of Minnesota, sums it up: “The way to sell drugs is to sell psychiatric illness.” 11

Refferences:

  • 1 Kelly Patricia O’Meara, Psyched Out: How Psychiatry Sells Mental Illness and Pushes Pills That Kill (AuthorHouse, 2006), pp. 47–48, citing Jonathan Leo paper, “The Biology of Mental Illness,” 2004.
  • 2 Interview for documentary, Psychiatry: An Industry of Death, Citizens Commission on Human Rights (Los Angeles), 2006.
  • 3 Joseph Glenmullen, MD, Prozac Backlash, (Simon & Schuster, New York, 2000), p. 195–196.
  • 4 Edward Drummond, MD, The Complete Guide to Psychiatric Drugs (John Wiley & Sons, Inc., New York, 2000), pp. 15–16.
  • 5 Dr. Darshak Sanghavi, “Health Care System Leaves Mentally Ill Children Behind,” The Boston Globe, 27 Apr. 2004.
  • 6 Lisa M. Krieger, “Some Question Value of Brain Scan; Untested Tool Belongs in Lab Only, Experts Say,” The Mercury News, 4 May 2004.
  • 7 Dr. Timothy Scott, America Fooled: The Truth About Antidepressants, Antipsychotics and How We’ve Been Deceived, (Argo Publishing, LLC, 2006), p. 62.
  • 8 “Brain scans still unable to detect mental illness,” The New York Times, Oct. 2005.
  • 9 David Kaiser, MD, “Commentary: Against Biologic Psychiatry,” Psychiatric Times, Vol. XIII, Issue 12, Dec. 1996.
  • 10 Elliot S. Valenstein, Ph.D., Blaming the Brain, (The Free Press, New York, 1998), p. 4.
  • 11 Shankar Vedantam, “Drug Ads Hyping Anxiety Make Some Uneasy,” The Washington Post, 16 July 2001.

 

Click here to sign the petition

 

Did you like this? Share it:

30 responses so far

30 Responses to “In my opinion Asks, you to sign the Petition to have the United States Government investigate for Medical Scientific proof and stop the publishing of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DMS), and Dr. Mercola and others gives you good reasons to sign it.”

  1. Anonymouson 21 Feb 2012 at 12:53 PM

    very nice post…

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I …

  2. viagra onlineon 21 Feb 2012 at 2:18 PM

    You made some decent points there…

    I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website….

  3. Anonymouson 22 Feb 2012 at 12:42 AM

    Simply Amazing!…

    This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it….

  4. Anonymouson 23 Feb 2012 at 4:07 AM

    very nice post…

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it…

  5. Anonymouson 24 Feb 2012 at 1:28 PM

    you are the best…

    After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think….

  6. Anonymouson 24 Feb 2012 at 11:40 PM

    very nice post…

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it…

  7. Anonymouson 25 Feb 2012 at 1:48 AM

    Simply Super Duper!…

    This is some awosome IDEA! Wow Where do you come up with this stuff! Look im a long time reader of this blog and i am always amaized at your train of thought!…

  8. Anonymouson 04 Mar 2012 at 5:29 AM

    best are you the…

    for share thanks more Post WONDERFUL wait…

  9. Anonymouson 05 Mar 2012 at 4:43 AM

    Simply Amazing…

    checking to article appreciate has often for new The going really keep i and my site your and really your blogging bookmark content interest I information peaks am to I am…

  10. Anonymouson 05 Mar 2012 at 9:52 PM

    million a thanks…

    thanks for I d usually will I to me to people reading that here post is make do you think Also check have something not Which comment a enjoy with I allowing…

  11. Anonymouson 06 Mar 2012 at 5:44 PM

    Simply Super Duper!…

    This is some awosome IDEA! Wow Where do you come up with this stuff! Look im a long time reader of this blog and i am always amaized at your train of thought!…

  12. Anonymouson 07 Mar 2012 at 12:14 PM

    you are the best…

    WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait …..

  13. Anonymouson 07 Mar 2012 at 5:13 PM

    Simply Amazing!…

    This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it….

  14. Anonymouson 15 Mar 2012 at 9:08 PM

    you are the best…

    There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing wil…

  15. Anonymouson 16 Mar 2012 at 8:02 AM

    Simply Amazing!…

    This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it….

  16. Anonymouson 16 Mar 2012 at 6:50 PM

    Simply Amazing!…

    Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!……

  17. Anonymouson 16 Mar 2012 at 9:05 PM

    very nice post…

    I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post….

  18. Anonymouson 17 Mar 2012 at 1:23 AM

    great blog here…

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers…

  19. Anonymouson 17 Mar 2012 at 2:58 AM

    Simply Amazing!…

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!……

  20. Anonymouson 18 Mar 2012 at 2:35 PM

    Youre so cool!…

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web.

  21. Anonymouson 27 Mar 2012 at 1:51 PM

    Simply Super!…

    This is some awosome IDEA! Wow Where do you come up with this stuff! Look im a long time reader of this blog and i am always amaized at your train of thought!…

  22. Anonymouson 05 Apr 2012 at 7:45 PM

    great blog here…

    There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurn…

  23. viagraon 05 Apr 2012 at 8:43 PM

    great blog here…

    Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon….

  24. Anonymouson 06 Apr 2012 at 1:24 PM

    great blog here…

    This really answered my problem, thank you!…

  25. Anonymouson 07 Apr 2012 at 3:46 AM

    You made some decent points there…

    I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website….

  26. Anonymouson 08 Apr 2012 at 1:53 PM

    Youre so cool!…

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info….

  27. Anonymouson 27 Apr 2012 at 8:43 AM

    some made decent You there points…

    your with found internet website individuals the with along issue looked will most on I for the and go…

  28. cialis onlineon 27 Apr 2012 at 9:16 AM

    Simply Amazing…

    checking to article appreciate has often for new The going really keep i and my site your and really your blogging bookmark content interest I information peaks am to I am…

  29. Anonymouson 06 May 2012 at 12:51 PM

    hello!…

    A speech does not need to be eternal to be immortal….

  30. Anonymouson 12 Aug 2012 at 8:48 AM

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a
    really well written article. I will make
    sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    May 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.
LinkDock.com You found linkdock.com, so will your customers. It's a great label for your website and will help you define your identity on the Web.