Aug 16 2013

In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports

 

  •  Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.

In our experience the facts below prove Cathal Grant is doing what he paid for by the drug companies

 A Glance: this Prescriber Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, in 2010
2,092 Medicare Part D Prescriptions Filled $280K Total Retail Price $135 Average Prescription Price 204 Medicare Part D Patients Receiving at Least One Drug

Source: Pro Publica

 

Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports

Source: PRWEB

Los Angeles, California (PRWEB) August 14, 2013

According to the FDA’s MedWatch system, between 2004 and 2012, there were more than four hundred thousand adverse reactions from psychiatric drugs reported to the federal drug agency, including drug induced attempted and completed suicides and homicides.

With one in five Americans currently taking prescribed psychiatric drugs (according to Medco Health Solutions), the mental health watchdog, Citizens Commission on Human Rights (CCHR), is concerned the public are not being accurately informed of the documented risks. Taking its commitment to inform and protect the public on mental health issues to a new level, CCHR has launched a comprehensive redesign of its website (http://www.cchrint.org) and enhanced drug database which features 211 psychiatric drug regulatory agency warnings, 223 studies, and over 400,000 adverse reactions reported to the US FDA by doctors, pharmacists, health care providers and consumers.

Wholly aware that trying to sift through the massive amount of data available on the web can be daunting to even the most seasoned researcher, CCHR painstakingly created the definitive guide to documented psychiatric drug side effects, taking the official FDA adverse reaction reports (MedWatch data),  international drug regulatory agency warnings and studies, then summarized the often complex information into an easy, user-friendly format for consumers, researchers and policy makers.

For example, the FDA itself does not provide a way for the public to easily utilize the adverse reaction reports contained on their website, and while the data is available for downloading, it requires a programmer to decrypt the complex coding system, comprised of seven text files—over 94,000 pages per year (see side bar image for example of text files.) More than 2,000 hours were spent compiling the data into a user friendly format, which is now available for the general public.  Now anyone can easily search side effects reported to the FDA (by doctors, pharmacists, health care providers and consumers) as well as international drug regulatory agency warnings and studies issued on antidepressants, antipsychotics and psycho-stimulants to name a few.

According to the FDA’s MedWatch data, between 2004 and 2012, there were more than four hundred thousand adverse reactions from psychiatric drugs reported to the federal drug agency, including drug induced attempted and completed suicides and homicides. While the FDA itself estimates that less than 1% of all serious adverse events are reported directly to it, CCHR states the importance of the Medwatch data is that it represents some of the only post-market surveillance data on psychiatric drugs available. The fact is, the FDA approves psychiatric drugs for public consumption based on short term clinical drug trials (frequently only 6-8 weeks) and does not require drug makers to study the drug’s long term effects once they are out in the consumer market and out of the controlled protocols of drug makers.

In addition to the interactive drug database, CCHR also created web pages summarizing all documented risks of the main classes of psychiatric drugs, such as the following:

Antidepressant drug risks – 99 drug regulatory agency warnings, 119 studies, and 136,239 adverse reactions reported to the FDA. These include:

  •   self-harm
  • anxiety
  • withdrawal symptoms
  • death
  • mania or psychosis
  • hallucinations or delusional thinking
  • depression
  • sexual dysfunction
  • homicidal ideation
  • diabetes

 

Antipsychotic drug risks – 55 drug regulatory warnings, 77 studies, and 118,624 adverse reactions reported to the FDA, including:

  •   death/sudden death
  • heart problems
  • withdrawal symptoms
  • convulsions, seizures or tremors
  • diabetes
  • birth defects
  • agitation
  • mania and psychosis
  • sexual dysfunction

 

ADHD drug risks – 31 drug regulatory warnings, 20 studies, and 17,702 adverse reactions reported to the FDA, including:

  •   heart problems
  • mania/psychosis
  • death
  • hallucinations
  • depression
  • violence, hostility or aggression
  • seizures
  • suicide risk/attempts
  • anxiety

 

Anti-anxiety drug risks – 17 drug regulatory warnings, 18 studies, and 35,230 adverse reactions reported to the FDA. These include:

  •   death and sudden death
  • violence
  • homicidal ideation
  • suicide risk/attempts
  • birth defects
  • addiction

 

There are also summarized pages for specific top-selling, brand-name drugs such as Prozac, Paxil, Zoloft, Celexa, Ripserdal, Seroquel, Ativan, Ritalin, Adderall, Concerta, Provigil, Klonopin, Ambien, Xanax, and many more.

Too often, important scientific studies are lost on the public due to the confusing and complex nature of such reporting. In an effort to make this information available on a more basic level, the interactive psychiatric drug database allows users to customize their searches by class of drug, brand name of drug, age range and/or a particular side effect.   The drug database was created by CCHR as a free public service.

View the new website here and the new Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database here.

 

IMPORTANT FACTS

1. Studies in numerous countries reveal that between 10% and 25% of psychiatrists and psychologists admit to sexually abusing their patients.

2. Germany reported that 50% of registered psychologists and psychotherapists are unacceptable as practitioners because they have more problems than their patients.

3. The so-called ethics system used by psychiatrists has been universally attacked as soft and inadequate.

4. A 1997 Canadian study of psychiatrists revealed that 10% admitted to sexually abusing theirs patients; 80% of those are repeat offenders.

The real truth about the money paid to Cathal Grant by the drug Companies

 

Notice Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is paid by Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, AstraZeneca, Cephalon, GlaxoSmithKline, and Pfizer to push their drug in our opinion it is clear what Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas is doing, prescribing drug if you need them or not.

 

Doctors Paid Big By Drug Companies?

One patient statement about Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas:

“We found out that he gets paid to speak for almost every drug company out there, even if the drugs are competitors. He is out to make the money and it is apparent the way patients are herded through the practice with no regard for the patient’s needs. Beware if he tries to prescribe you a “new” drug on the market, it probably means they are paying him now. “

 

In our experience Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not tell you one big fact that you the patient has and that is Informed Consent, Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, does not discuss this or wants you to know about this, in our experience so he can get you hooked on psychotropic medications so you can do nothing but feed you greed for money, and you do not care at all what you do to the patient’s life.

This video proves what we are saying in our opinion about Cathal Grant’s medical practice, it also shows how Cathal Grant does not want you to have informed consent in your visit with him, and he does not tell you the truth, as the video below shows:

 

 

 

 

Did you like this? Share it:

2 responses so far

2 Responses to “In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports”

  1. marcelon 11 Mar 2014 at 2:47 PM

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and
    will often come back in the foreseeable future.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great
    work, have a nice weekend!

  2. jerrodon 22 Mar 2014 at 6:52 AM

    Someone essentially lend a hand to make seriously posts I might state.
    This is the very first time I frequented your web page
    and thus far? I surprised with the research you made to make this particular put up amazing.
    Magnificent job!

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*

  • Archives Calendar

    June 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • RSS In my Opinon Free Speech

    • In My Opinion Free Speech site was attacked I guess they do not like the truth to be told
      It seems like that when you supply the truth as  In my opinion free speech does, and you start exposing the drugs, drug companies, and the people responsible for hurting so many innocent people who among many actions, break up marriages and basically ruinin people’s lives and careers by their actions and drugs they use wrongly, and abusively, that when Related posts: In my opinion the drug Cathal Grant is paid by Eli Lilly to push on you if you need it or not, has major issues as told in the article “Suicide and Cymbalta” In my opinion: What’s really behind the school shootings. In tha case of Cathal Grant his patient have attacked members of thier won family, even though the famly members warned his what what going on, all Cathal Grant wants to do is keep people hooked on the drug hie is supplying if they need the drigs or not. In my opinion the truth about the drugs Cathal Grant Prescribes and the facts he does not want you to know: Mental Health Watchdog Launches Psychiatric Drug Side Effects Database—Search All Drug Regulatory Agency Warnings, Studies & Adverse Reactions Reports
    • In my Opinion the payment still being made to Cathal Grant to give you medication you may not need
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies , our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not. Payments: At a Glance 566 payments $210,057 payment total Rank: 8 out of 1,268 doctors in this specialty and state Drugs & Devices Totals listed below account Related posts: In my opinion a release Eli Lilly: Lying is the Best Defense The drug company who pays Cathal Grant (Cathal Grant’s total payment $151,474.00 since 2010 by all drug companies) to give you medication you may not need In my opinion a report: Psychology Professor: Grief and anxiety are not mental illnesses; People need help & understanding not labels & medication, but Cathal Grant will label you and give you drugs if you need them or not, all he wants is the money for office visits, and credit with the drug companies for the drug he has perscribed and hooked you on they have paid him $151,474.00 since 2010. In my opinion asks the question: Why Must Everything Be a Medical Condition? ADHD prescriptions soar 50% in six years, In Cathal Grant’s case he getd patients hooked on these drugs for nothing more than he own personal gains and his payment by the drug companies to increse thier profits by prescribing these drug if you need them or not.
    • In my opinion Cathal Grant the doctor and drugs in Medicare Part D a real tale of over prescribing for money
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   Source: Pro Publica   Cathal Grant keeps in our opinion  increasing his wrongful prescribing of drug these patients do Related posts: In My Opinion SSRI Tragedy a Real Risk, and Cathal Grant does not care what the drugs he prescribes to you does, all he is interested in is the money he collects for the 2 to 5 minute office visits and what the drug companies pay him to push their drugs In my opinion News: Media Ignores Real Story in Conn School Shooting, and Cathal Grant keeps prescribing the same class of drug that has caused these incidents, caring for nothing but his office visit fees In my Opoinon Report on Cathal Grant Prescriber Checkup The Doctors and Drugs in Medicare Part D, the time Cathal Grant spends with his patient 2 to 5 minutes is not enough time to do a proper diganosis, just to push drugs on unsupecting Medicare and other patients, like the drug companies pay him to do if they need the drug or not in our experience Cathal Grant a true legal drug pusher
    • In my opinion: A Psychiatrist’s Perspective on Using Drugs . Cathal Grant does not practice like this he gets you hooked on these drug for his own profit and the proffit of the drug companies who pay him to hook you on their drugs
      Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is still accepting money from the drug companies which brings his total to $151,474.00 since 2010, our experience to push the drugs if you need them or not.   In our experience the facts below prove Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas, is doing what he paid Related posts: In my opinion: When it comes to Anti-depressants, it appears profit, not benefits, outweigh the risks and Dr. Cathal P Grant MD, Bedford, Texas practice is for nothing but profit his profit , he spends only 2 to 5 minutes with each patient so he can make the most profit by seeing the maxium number of patients each day and it is the patients who gets hooked on these drug in his practice when they do not need these drug at all. In my opinion a Documentary: The Drugging of Our Children, and Cathal Grant will drug you children, not because they need it only so he can get them hook on the drugs for more profit for him and the drug companies who pay him to push their drugs In my Opinion: Top psychiatrist: ‘We are turning childhood into a disease’ all for the prifit of Cathal Grand and the drug companies who pay him to get prople hooked on these drugs
    • In my Opinon: Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs, these are facts that Cathal Grant does not want you to read, he wants you not to know these facts so he can push drugs on you and get you hooked on them.
      Danish Doctor Offers Ten Myths About Psychotropic Drugs Design & Trend – January 23, 2014 By Pete Calautti Source: Design & Trend & CCHR Dr. Peter Gotzsche has created a controversy and sparked criticism over what he sees as a damaging over-prescription of drugs by psychiatrists. Gotzsche recently compiled a list of ten common myths held Related posts: In my Opinon Dr. Mercola Explains that Psychotropic Drug Use Associated with Increased Risk for Car Crashes, But Cathal Grant is a pro profit not for patient doctor who wants to get you hooked on these drugs reguardless of how you life is affected by these drugs In my opinion a Report: Mental Disorders: The Facts Behind the Marketing Campaign and Cathal Grant knows if you read this information you will come to the conclusion he is only in the business of pushing drugs you do not need using false diganostic methods and theories no longer accepted by the medical community. In my opinon the facts exposed: Psycho-Pharma Front Groups The Campaign to “Stop the Stigma” of “Mental Illness” was launched by…. the Pharmaceutical Industry, the same drug companies who pay Cathal Grant to get you hooked on their drugs of you need them or not.